Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

I got gifted. Damnit.
2005-10-30 ~ 9:33 p.m.

So yeah. Mom got me socks. Which would ordinarily generate a SQUEE!! but not today. Because a gift of socks means no iPod in my future.

Although seriously, I do love my new socks. Look at these super fluffy soft socks.

These are actually very very comfortable and I can't stop stroking my feet. (C'mon foot fetishists! Google THAT!)

And a slew of kitty cat socks

(Um. I must explain for all but my oldest readers. I really do love socks. I collect 'em. See here. And also here. So socks really aren't a sucky gift. If you're me.)

Also. They got me a pizza screen. Because they knew I was looking for one. Yep. I was. FOR BOBBY'S MOM!!!!

See, I got her a pizza stone for Christmas last year and I wanted to get her a pizza screen to go with it. I tried to get my dad to bring one home from Domino's but he kept forgetting. And then of course Bobby and I split. But NOW I have a pizza screen for his mom.

Oy.

So, rewinding to last night. The Great Grisly Gourd Gutting of 2005. AKA The Pumpkin Massacre. AAKA Tea's Eighth (or maybe Ninth?) Annual Pumpkin Carving Party.

Fun was had. Food was consumed. Pumpkins WERE harmed. See?

I met a boy. But he's not single. So oh well. I still have Chandler.

What? You haven't heard about Chandler? You need to be reading my other diary. Comment or note with an email addy for the URL. < /shamless self-pimping>

At one point, Tea pulled out an old photo album to show pictures of a college friend of hers all drag queened out. She wandered off, foolishly leaving Krumpet and I in charge of the photo album.

Mwah ha ha ha! Except not.

See, Krumpet and I and the aforementioned not-single boy and a few others began looking through the album. And Krumpet made some characteristically snarky comment. About me, natch. And I thought, a-ha! I'll show her. I'll drag out the OTHER album, the one from our high school days. Because there are lots of pictures of Krumpet in that album. HA HA HA!

Yeah. Except she was damned hot when she was 16 and I? Had an afro. See?

And ALSO!! Remember the papaya chunks? Yep. As soon as Charles arrived, I scamped over to him and stuck the can down his shirt. I was then quickly told this was against the rules and the can was returned to me.

(RULES? When did we come up with RULES?)

I sadly returned it to my purse. I set my purse on the floor besides the sofa where I was sitting and continued conversing. Later, I moved into the kitchen, leaving my purse by the sofa. Later later, someone else was sitting where I had been and I retrieved my purse from him. I noted the weight with a rueful grimace. I then left the purse in the kitchen and went downstairs to play videogames for a little bit. Later later later, I was back upstairs and I decided to leave the can atop Charles' vehicle.

I grab my bag, wander around the parking lot until I find his car, then return to my car where I pull a pillow case out of my trunk. My plan was to wrap the can in the pillow case so as not to scratch his car. I reach into my purse for the can and....IT'S GONE!!

Seriously. I have no idea where it is. I immediately suspected Charles.

"CHARLES!!! Where are the papaya chunks??"

"You lost them?"

"You KNOW you took them!"

"Vicki, the whole point is to get RID of the can. Why would I take them?"

"So that you can....you can....give them back to me? OH I DON'T KNOW!!!"

I still don't know where the can is. I suspect Charles palmed it off to Lilibet (who lives half a mile from me) so that I could not do exactly what I planned to do (leave the can with him) and Lilibet is going to leave them on my doorstep some day when I least expect it.

CURSE YOU AQUA CHARLES!!!!

And last, but far from least, for no other reason except he loves the idea of being a world famous internet model, Krumpet's husband, the charming and handsome, not to mention non-useless, Jonny.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo