Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

This entry? Is boring.
2005-10-31 ~ 11:41 p.m.

WHEEEEEE!!!!

A white box! Just for me, all for me, none for you!!

WHEEEE!!!

I shall hold it and love it and squeeze it and call it....um....hang on.

::searches Google::

George! That's what I thought. But I'm confused.

Okay, so obviously I'm referencing the whole Bugs Bunny skit, right? But that Bugs Bunny skit itself references Of Mice and Men, right? And aren't the two main characters in Of Mice and Men named George and Lenny?

So, in the Bugs Bunny skit, why did the Lenny analogue call the rabbit George? Why not Bill? Or Fritz? Or Cecil? Was it to make the reference to Of Mice and Men obvious?

You know what else is obvious? That this is going to be another one of those rambling, incoherent entries. Because see, I opened the white box with NO idea whatsoever what I was going to put in it.

Question? Aren't I too young for heartburn? I've never suffered from it before but twice now in the past week I have. Last Wednesday I didn't know what the hell was going on. I was getting ready for bed and I got this burning in my chest and I thought I might even be having a heart attack and I actually had the forethought to put on pajamas (I normally sleep in the altogether) in case I needed to call 911. And then again tonight. I mean, what da hell?

I'm marinating ribs. I'm going to make Chinese style spareribs for dinner tomorrow. This is a first. I figure I can make them for less Weight Watchers points and definitely less money than when I order delivery. And I am a rib addict.

I touched up my grey tonight. I used a slightly darker shade of brown than I usually use and it looks really really good. Yay for vanity.

Speaking of vanity, we can move on to one of my other favorite subjects (besides ME) - lipgloss. I mentioned a few weeks ago that I tried that Rimmel Volume Boost liquid lip color and it left my lips feeling all pleasantly tingly. But I wasn't happy with the color itself. It was too dark and it feathered. But I chalked the obvious feathering up to the darkness of the color.

So yesterday, I bought two more in more subtle colors. I like the colors quite a bit. But the lipstick still feathers quite obviously. This does not make me happy.

It's also too sticky. And I was leaving lipstick all over everything today (straw, coffee cup, etc.) I hate that look. Phooey.

Speaking of beautifying type stuff, I think Tina hates me. She blew me off for shopping about two months ago. Since that time I have emailed her, called and texted her, with no response. I just don't get it. I texted her again today asking whether she was mad at me or something. Again, nothing. I'm going to ask around the office to see whether anyone else has heard from her or her husband. I'll email Shirin too. This non-contact is actally making me worry about her. I know she's busy and all (school, baby, husband, planning a fancy wedding in Morocco) but still....even a quick text would make me feel better.

Eh. I have nothing to say. Of interest. Go back and read yesterday's entry again. Marvel at my 'fro

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo