Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Well...not Einstein level brilliant
2005-10-30 ~ 11:33 a.m.

Some of you may have clicked on a banner leading to this diary and from there clicked on another link to the blog of some skater dude and gotten sucked up into some sort of bitter break up drama.

GUYS!!

This is not two teenagers sniping at each other. This is a grand marketing scheme.

At the bottom of the diary is a link to the website of author Rosemary Graham....who wrote the book "Thou Shalt not Dump the Skater Boy".....the diary and the blog are promotional sites for the book.

Brilliant!

Well....maybe not brilliant, but very very clever. I do so love creative marketing.

And I also love a good YA read so I will definitely be checking this book out.

Anyway, I have more to write about including pictures from the Great Grisly Gourd Gutting of 2005 but that will have to wait until later as I am about to go visit with the kids and my mom so they can all bestow upon me many birthday gifts.

Except....actually, I'm hoping for NO presents from my parents because if I don't get a birthday gift, it's a sure sign I'm getting an iPod for Christmas.

So keep your fingers crossed for no gifting.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo