Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Ravings of a tired stressed out (but exceedingly cute) lunatic
2005-01-13 ~ 8:09p.m.

Why, oh why, did I choose "What made me smile?" for one of my optional fields? Oh yeah, I know why - it was inspired by Tricia's blessings list - I wanted a way to stop and make sure that I thought of at least one thing every day that I could be happy about. I wanted to remind myself that no matter how sucky my day may be, there's always SOMETHING good.

So, here I sit, looking at that little box, trying to figure out what made me smile today and I'm coming up blank. Not that today was a BAD day, per se....just very very busy and I've barely had time to think.

Luckily, I'm working a long day today (and how often does one ever utter THAT sentence?)so I was able to get everything done and now I have some quiet time until it's time to go home. But what's it going to be like tomorrow when I'm only working eight hours?

Chel is out of the office today through Monday. He and his wife are going to Monaco. She's a neurologist working out of Hopkins and she's giving a conference there and he gets to come along for the ride. Nice work if you can get it. Even when Chel is out of the office, he is rarely out of touch though, which is nice (Hell, that crazy man even gave us the phone number to the hotel in Monaco)

Anyway, he called here a little bit ago and asked how things were going and I told him fine except I was pulling my hair out....he asked what was wrong and I rambled a little bit. He told me to just write it all out and email it to him so I vented (constructively, I think) to my boss and that helped. (And he has one of those cool little Blackberrys (or would that be Blackberries?) so he will hopefully respond tomorrow...he SAID he'll have access even overseas.

On the bright side, only 20 more working days until this conversion is complete.

Okay, I thought of something (for the "what made me smile" field, please try to keep up)...I know it's not much, but it's the best I can do, my gift is my song and this ones for you

::vicki smacks herself upside the head::

Oof! Okay, I am exceedingly tired. Forgive me for that lapse.

So, while I'm on the subject of my socks (I am, just see below), allow me to post a picture of my collection of funky socks (and by funky, I mean funky wicked cool, not funky stinky smelly)

It's not a huge collection yet, but I'm working on it. Out of curiosity, who else out there collects unusual items? (Ummm...by unusual, I mean items that are not usually collected, not items that are unusual....I realize that socks are a very common item)

Oh, and for those of you who think posting a pic of my socks on the internet is the lamest thing ever? Nicole told me to, it's all her fault!!! (Actually, it's a case of "I'll show you yours if you show me mine")(Okay, I realize the typo I just made there, but it amuses me, so I'm leaving it)

One last thought - does anyone else think Jessica Simpson's "I Think I'm in Love with You" is just a cheap knockoff of Mariah Carey's "Fantasy"?

Okay, I'm so exhausted, I made FOUR html errors I had to go back and fix in this entry. FOUR!! ::ducks incoming golf ball::

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo