Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

That's a goldfish cracker
2004-10-12 ~ 1:34 p.m.

Happiness is a hot bowl (or takeaway container) of soup.

::licks lips:

Our old catering service used to have the BEST soups....my fave was their wild mushroom bisque ::drools in rememberance::

The new caterer that we have had since last May, while overall better than the previous service, was woefully lacking in the soup department. But apparently now they're outsourcing their soups to Campbells (kinda like we now have Cinnabon pretzels too) so I am a happy, happy girl.

Bobby is now saying he's not sure whether he is going to be able to come up here next month. He's worried that his car won't survive the trip, and he doesn't want me to spend the money it would take to fly him up here. I'm disappointed big-big of course....but maybe something will change between now and then....if not, I'm sure he'll get up here some time later....he has to meet my folks AND my kids.

He's working on picking up the Dark Tower story from where sai King left off....and what he's written (and shared) so far is brilliant, truly. I am in awe of his talent.

Time to get back to work - today is SERIOUSLY dragging....I thought I would be busy (with Eric and Rob both being out) but Eric cut his vacay short and came in today.....so I'm NOT busy.

Phooey.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo