Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

I've got jelly beans stuck up my nose!
2004-10-14 ~ 1:57 p.m.

I have a cold.

Nothing major, just your common, everyday, garden variety cold, that has me lying in my bed, moaning "why aren't I dead yet?"

Okay, actually, that was me yesterday. Today I managed to make it into work - although I really didn't have a hell of a lot of choice in the matter, I don't want to run out of PTO before the end of the year....they fire people for that.

So I'm here, and I'm dreadfully congested, and I'm sweating like a pig, but otherwise, I'm functioning okay, I suppose.

::pauses to let that flattering image sink in::

Yesterday was totally not a good day. I dragged myself in to work for two reasons:

1)To get Rob's get well card circulated (which I could have done by calling Chel and telling him where I had left it - he would have handled it from there, but I needed to come in for another reason...)

2) Because I told Chris I would fax new contracts to his customer. See, he told me Tuesday he was not going to be in the office on Wednesday (yesterday) and would I please fax these papers. So, Tuesday night, I was feeling MISERABLE and planned to call in sick when I remembered I had to fax these contracts...so I came in Wednesday morning only to find that Chris was mistaken when he told me he would be off Wednesday....it's actually TODAY that he's off. When I told him that pretty much the only reason I dragged myself off my deathbed to come in was because I knew he would be out and didn't want his customer waiting for her docs, I got a shrug and a curt "sorry"

ARGH!

So anyway, I spend about an hour in the office and come home and Mom says she needs me to go to the grocery store for her. See, she had two teeth extracted yesterday and needed soft foods to eat.....I asked her if she needed me to go right now and she said, no, later is fine....so I went to my room and collapsed into bed for four hours....finally, I drag myself out to the store, only to get drenched cus it was POURING out.

But anyway, that was my pissy day yesterday. Today should be somewhat better. At least, I got confirmation from Chel that Rob, Eric and I do not need to schedule time off through Workforce Management, since we're not phone reps - that's a relief. I love my flexible schedule.

Unfortunately, since I missed time yesterday, I really don't feel right leaving early today, which I was planning on doing so that I could go to wrestling with Ben and Lissa....oh well, hopefully next week.

That's all, really, I had nothing interesting to say, but figured I should update anyway.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo