Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Long time, no me
2004-10-03 ~ 11:33 p.m.

Sorry, sorry, sorry

I've been MIA for awhile now, I guess. Last week was incredibly hectic - work was crazy, and I had a crisis to deal with Wednesday and Thursday. Plus, I have to wake up at five o'dark in morning Monday - Wednesday to take care of the kids. Inez was in Texas battling her mother for custody of her son - the judge has taken her mother's side - for now. He has ordered that John be returned to Texas and evaluated to find out where he truly wants to live. Inez and Dave are fairly confident they'll have him back before the end of the year.

Now I'm in Pikeville, although I have to leave tomorrow ::sniffs:: Lonnie called Bobby this afternoon cus he needed him to work tonight, so that makes it even worse; we don't even get to spend our last night (for now) together. But I'm looking forward to our next visit - hopefully Bobby will be coming up to Maryland to meet my parents and my kids. Dad and I have talked about taking him up to NYC to see the sights (although I have an ulterior motive - I NEED a Nathan's hotdog)

That's all for now - I have a killer headache I need to try to put to rest.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo