Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Another day, another PHWWWAP!!
2004-09-27 ~ 11:15 a.m.

Well, it's done.

I finished the final book in the Dark Tower series this morning. I won't discuss it in detail here; if you're interested you can join Deb's Dark Tower group for more discussion and theorizing than you can shake a stick at.

I will say however that I suspect I will be grieving and near tears all day. Not over the events of the story, but just because it's over. Roland's tale is over and I for one am going to miss that SOB.

I'm dreadfully tired. I stayed up reading until 3am Friday and Saturday nights - which means I didn't get up until noonish. BUT - I had to go to bed early last night because I had to get up early to go to Dave's (since Inez is in Texas)....so I took a fistful of Benadryl (four) at 10pm so that I could fall asleep....but it didn't work and I tossed and turned until 5am when I needed to get up.

But up I did get and at least the kids gave me no problems this morning. I was amazed at how smoothly everything went (although I did lay down some pretty major threats last night - I told 'em if they didn't have thier shoes, backpacks and school clothes ready Sunday night then I would not bring them any bounty from Kentucky next weekend)

Heck, I even made them a hot breakfast which is a lot more than I did even when I was living there.....I used to send them to eat breakfast at school.

Today is the day of Inez's hearing to determine custody of John. Her lawyer is optimistic, as am I, but still....that's got to be scary. The one I feel worst for of course is John. Sometimes, that kid drives me crazy with his whining and his impatience and his addiction to the computer and TV...but I cut him a break, even more than I do for my own kids, cus I understand what he's going through now.

Makes me even more grateful that Dave and I get along fairly well now. Heck, I even counseled him Saturday night on his lovelife. I hate watching him make the same mistakes with Inez that he made with me, but at least I have a perspective that no one else has and I can point these things out to him and HOPEFULLY effect a change.

One last thing before I go. All you ever wanted to know about farts but were afraid to ask.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo