Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Oh this is bad
2005-04-27 ~ 11:37 p.m.

Most people who know me (including those who have read my diary for awhile now (bcs I know I�ve mentioned this at least once before)) know that I hate spending money on shoes. I have been wearing the same pair of shoes for about two years now.

So anyway, I was having a craptastic day today. I don�t want to get into right now � suffice to say that the job I so recently loved has changed so much that we�re now sleeping in separate beds, so to speak.

(Although I still am very happy with my window seat. As a matter of fact, I took a picture of the view out my window. Bobby�s had nothing but rain the past few days so I took a picture of blue sky for him. Of course, that led to Chel asking why I was taking a picture of Wal-Mart, but never mind that)

My attitude has sunk down to the lowest it�s ever been. I�m snapping at the FFCs left and right. Even Tina, who I adore, has been pissing me off lately. But I still love Tina.

(and yes, she gave me permission to post this picture)

Anyway, I decided to take off early tonight, so I left at five. I called Ann and she agreed to meet me for dinner because she knew I needed to blow off steam. She doesn�t get off until 6:30 though, so I decided to indulge in some retail therapy. First, I went to Best Buy and bought both the Big and Rich CD AND Gretchen Wilson�s CD. Then�.oh boy�.then I decided to browse through DSW Shoe Warehouse to find a new pair of shoes to replace the ones that Tina hates so much.

Oh good Lord, where have these shoes been all my life? I was entranced, just walking back and forth, up and down the aisles in a daze, practically drooling over all the pretty sandals and stuff. Such pretty colors, squeal! Fortunately, the practical side of me was in charge. You know, the side that won�t let me spend $50 for a pair of shoes, the side that tells me not to buy sandals because I HATE the feeling of wearing shoes without socks or nylons (and I do know enough not to wear sandals with nylons cus of the whole toe seam thing), the side that tells me to stick with black shoes cus they go with everything I own, the side that tells me how uncomfortable heels are.

So I listened to that practical side and didn�t buy any shoes cus they didn�t have any cheap black flats.

But�.I�m afraid. The virus has been planted.

Anyway, I left DSW and went to meet Ann for dinner.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo