Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Holy f*** a duck!!!!!
2005-04-26 ~ 10:24 p.m.

So....I happened to be listening to Highway 16 yesterday, which is XM's country hits channel, and they mentioned that Big and Rich and Cowboy Troy were going to be on Nashville Star tonight and yes, they would be playing "I Play Chicken with the Train". And I knew I HAD to see this. I even set a reminder in my brand new spiffy cell phone so I wouldn't forget.

OH. MY. GOD.

That was incredible. I must see them in concert. Holy s***. That was incredible (and this from a woman who has seen Metallica live).

I'm speechless. I have tried typing the last paragraph at least three times and I'm at a loss for words. And I just noticed I used the phrase "that was incredible" twice but I don't care....that just shows how blown away I am.

I am almost tempted to run out to Wal-Mart and buy me some CDs.....almost.

Anyway, so Greg and I looked at the house. It's nice; we're going to put in an application. It's not perfect (no basement, which is where Greg was going to live - we were going to use the two extra bedrooms for our kids when they visit) but beggars can't be choosers. We're going to put a bunk bed in the master bedroom and another in the larger of the other two bedrooms. That way when my kids visit, Sue and Lissa can have the bunkbed in my room (the master bedroom is huge, so there will be plenty of room for the bunkbed) and Ben can sleep in the other bedroom, and when Greg's kids visit, they can use the bunkbed in that room.

Heck, there's even a convenient spot for a litter box or two.

It's a much longer commmute than I'm used to- it'll be about 30 minutes from work but hey, that'll give me time to listen to my new CDs (as soon as I buy 'em)

So anyway, just so y'all don't think I'm exaggerating about the state of my current "space"

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo