Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Wish me luck
2005-04-26 ~ 6:35 p.m.

Greg and I are going to look at a house tonight. Hopefully it will go well.

See, the problem is, Greg's credit is awful. Mine isn't the greatest either, but it's stellar compared to his. So....we can't use a Realtor or a management company to find a rental, cus they all want perfect credit. So we have to resort to looking through the paper and contacting individual owners and hoping we can work something out. I figure if we like the place we can offer two months security deposit.

Look, I am DESPERATE to get out of my parent's house. Okay, first we have the psycho Auntie De situation, which I think I've ranted and raved about enough by now. Then we have the "I'm a full grown woman with 15 years worth of accumulated stuff and I'm living in a teeny tiny room and my folks keep giving me MORE stuff because "oh my, we don't want this, let's give it to Vicki, I bet she can use it when she moves out" and of course they're right I can use it but I haven't moved out YET and where the hell am I going to put all this stuff?" problem.

I mean, folks, I can't even get to my closet to put my clothes away. I have towers of laundry stacked up next to my bed. I have piles upon piles of mail on my dresser cus I can't get to my makeshift filing cabinet (OR the real filing cabinet Mom gave me that I have tucked into the back of my closet...along with two sets of curtains, a bunch of cookie jars, a huge stock pot, two suitcases, many many blankets (some crocheted by my grandmother) and a little bookcase).

My actual bookcase is stuffed top to bottom with cookbooks that De gave me - and don't think I don't appreciate it, cus I do....I love me some cookbooks, especially the pretty ones, like Marcel DeSaulniers books (mmmmmm.....) But I have nowhere to put my comic books or my library books so they're stacked up under my dining room table (yes, I have a dining room table, along with a sofa and coffee table stuffed into this little room as well)

This is bad, guys. I have GOT to get out.

Plus, I want my own place cus then Bobby can visit and we won't have to stay at a hotel. Hooray! If it costs less for him to visit me, then he can visit more often. I so want to take him to DC and NYC. Heck, I want to go to New York....it's been years and years since I've been last. I was born in Queens, but I haven't had family there since the late 80's, I think. I visited with some friends around 1992, but not since then.

So anyway....hopefully all will go well with this house. Keep your fingers crossed.

Today's 80's lyric:

What we do is just between me and you
Not something that you go and tell your crew.

(I'm not sure that's 100% correct, but at least it's not as wrong as "don't be an octopus" - I hope)

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo