Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Eating Crow
2004-12-17 ~ 11:34 p.m.

(Okay, first, my apologies....my "d" key is sticking - hopefully, I'll be able to catch any errors but just in case....I want y'all to know I'm not a moron....I'm just d-less...anyway, on with the entry)

I've always been very outspoken about my antipathy towards fad diets. I just don't do them. I've dieted many times in the past and I would succeed in losing weight and when asked what diet I was on, I would respond, "The eat sensibly and exercise diet" and I felt such a sense of smug superiority.

And yet, inevitiably, I would end up backsliding and gaining back the weight.

And today, I realized two things: 1) That I needed to lose a full third of my current body weight and 2) the amount of weight I need to lose is the eqivalent to the weight of Melissa (who is nine years of age)

I was talking to Tina at work & she brought over a copy of The South Beach *iet (my missing key is REALLY starting to infuriate me...I have to POUN* on the keyboar* to get it to work an* I'm *eveloping a cramp in my poun*ing finger) & she sai* that everyone she knew who ha* use* it rave* about it.

So I figure* what the heck, I'll give it a look....an* I've been rea*ing it all night an* I'm actually really excite* about this. I'* alrea*y proclaime* that I was going to re*e*icate my self to a *iet an* exercise plan starting 2005....an* I *o believe that this is going to be the plan that I will follow.

(I also promise to go an* put back the missing *'s as soon as my keyboar* stops sticking or I get to another computer)

Ann an* I have *eci*e* that we ARE going to hit our weight loss goals this year (mine is 70 poun*s, hers is 40) an* then rewar* ourselves with a trip to Key West February 2006.

I woul* write more, but it's just too *amne* *ifficult.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo