Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

So....work
2004-12-16 ~ 11:48 p.m.

There's a lot of interesting stuff going on. We're rearranging desks and setting up workgroups. They're hiring another supervisor for the department. They're thinking about hiring another CA to join me, Rob and Eric...and most importantly (and the reason for all these changes) our new ad campaign starts on December 27th.

There's been a lot of buildup to this. Bernie (company president) said in his presentation this afternoon that the thirteen years the company has been is business have all been leading up to this point.

We saw the ads today and they were remarkable, truly unlike anything I've ever seen. They were very emotional and moving and several people cried.

I cried as well, but not at what I was SUPPOSED to cry at. At the end of the presentation, there was a tribute to all the department heads to worked together to make this vision a reality. It was set to Synchronicity (by The Police) and featured close up shots of a lot of the key personnel....and I was just overcome with emotion, with pride....I told Tina later, I said, "Look, I'm not trying to kiss butt (cus really, why would I want to kiss YOUR butt) but I am so DAMN proud to be part of this organization right now. We're on the brink of something really big, something that really hasn't been done before. It could crash and burn...or it could be groundbreaking, and I'm really excited to be helping to write the next chapter in this company's history"

So we've got that going on, and we've got our partnership with a law firm launching on February 1st, which is going to directly affect me. Right now, they're in the process of rewriting the contracts and every single existing customer is going to need to sign the new contracts by 2/1/05 or we're going to have to cancel them. This is going to be a massive undertaking. The docs won't be ready until the first week of January, and Chel wants to send them out via DHL (instead of US Postal Service)...but at this point, we don't have a way to mail merge the addresses to automatically generate the delivery labels....which means, if they don't figure it out, Eric, Rob and I will have to type 1500 labels by hand.

And then, a week before the deadline, we're going to have to call each and every person who has not sent back the contracts and do whatever we can to get them back before Feb 1.

So yeah, lots of OT coming my way.

It's exciting....but it's going to be a major pain in the butt.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo