Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Fifty four point seven degrees
2004-12-28 ~ 8:23 a.m.

That's how cold it is in here.

Fifty four point f***ing seven f***ing degrees.

I went to bed last night around 10-:30 just because it was too cold to do anything but hibernate.

Sadly, that means I woke up at an ungodly hour - so here I am updating.

Work yesterday sucked big hairy moose c*** (to borrow an expression from the infamous Chris Preti)

Chel was out, Eric was out, I was swamped. A large part of the problem was our fax server though. It delivers incoming faxes directly into our email. For some reason though, we were getting three copies of each fax....which would have been fine if all three came in at the same time....but noooo...that would make life too simple...they were staggered, which meant I couldn't just delete the extra two, I had to open each one JUST TO BE SURE.

Plus, I decided yesterday was the day I would organize our next Ladies Lunch.

So it was one of those days....everytime I tried to get something done, I would get another email....and I'm anal retentive enough to have to check each email AS IT COMES IN.

I know, I know...the modern woman's career advice column always says "Set designated times to review your email. Don't be a slave to your email. Check it when it's convenient for YOU"

HA!

How many people actually DO that?

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo