Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Show of hands, please
2005-02-01 ~ 12:41 a.m.

Okay, quick question, just out of curiosity....

If I were to do a photo essay type entry entitled "Cats I Have Known and Loved" would you all be interested in reading it, or would you point and laugh at me for writing the LAMEST ENTRY EVER?

Keep in mind there would be about 20-25 cats involved, between the cats of my childhood, the cats I kept as an adult, and other cats kept by my family and Bobby's family.

Also, there would be PICTURES!!! And we all love pictures, right? RIGHT???

Wanna know what I did this evening? I took a bath and afterwards, I put my bathrobe on and the ends of my hair were tucked under the collar of my robe so I took a picture because THAT'S what I would look like with short hair and I'm going to send it to Bobby so he'll get a preview of what it will look like once I get the courage to just lop it all the hell off.

The thing is, I love having long hair, I really do. But then it gets damaged and frizzy and unmanageable and then all of a sudden I see myself looking like one of those crazy old cat ladies...like...well, like Auntie De.

You know what else drives me crazy about her? She cackles. I swear to God she does. I might cackle now and then for effect, but she does it ALL THE TIME.

I'm going to post a picture of her one of these days.



I've been exceptionally cranky lately. Very headache prone as well. Got me a splitter right now, aye I do.


You know what? This is one of those moments where I know I'm babbling on about nothing and my brain is shouting,"VICKI!! Put DOWN the keyboard!!" and yet I can't seem to stop myself. I can't help it - I'm a geek.

A geek with a camera. WHEEEEE!!!!

Quick, everyone tell me ONE thing you want me to take a picture of and I'll post 'em tomorrow. (But....um...yeah, keep it in good taste, folks)

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo