Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Short on inspiration....
2005-01-31 ~ 8:44 p.m.

...so I'm kinda stealing this from chibizuum

Bold all that mean something to you:

1. You've ever ended a sentence with the word "SIKE" - except I always thought it was spelled "PSYCH" - yeesh, what do I know...?

2. You watched the Pound Puppies.

3. You can sing the rap to the "Fresh Prince of Belair"
...and can do the "Carlton"
- I used to be able to sing it...bet I could again. As for the "Carlton"? Well, Bobby saw me dance once I said I looked like Pool Boy from MadTV

4. Girls wore biker shorts under their skirts and felt stylishly sexy.

5. You yearned to be a member of the Baby-sitters club and tried to start a club of your own.

6. You owned those lil' Strawberry Shortcake pals scented dolls.

7. You know that "WOAH " comes from Joey on Blossom

8. Two words: Hammer Pants - I USED to be able to do the Hammer...although my best friend Karen could do it MUCH better than me

9. If you ever watched "Fraggle Rock" - Oh HELL yeah!!!

10. You had plastic streamers on your handle bars... and "spokey-dokes" or playing cards on your spokes for that incredible sound effect

11. You can sing the entire theme song to "DuckTales "

12. It was actually worth getting up early on a Saturday to watch cartoons.

13. You wore a ponytail on the side of your head - Nope...but I've often worn it in a "Pebbles 'do" - pony tail sticking straight out of the top....and I'd get carded every time...even when I was in my 30's

14. You saw the original "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles " on the big screen...and still know the turtles names - Nope, although Bobby and I watched it fairly recently on DVD. Hmmm...let me think....Raphael, Leonardo, Donatello and Michaelangelo?

15. You got super-excited when it was Oregon Trail day in computer class at school - I'm sorry to say that I have NO idea what that is

16. You made your mom buy one of those clips that would hold your shirt in a knot on the side.

17. You played the game "MASH " (Mansion, Apartment, Shelter,House) - Sounds verrrrry familiar

18. You wore stonewashed Jordache jean jackets and were proud of it. - not Jordache, no...but it was stonewashed....Man, I loved that jacket....

19. L.A. Gear....need I say more? - Was that the one Donna Rice endorsed? No wait, that was No Excuses, right?

20. You wanted to change your name to "JEM " in Kindergarten.(She's truly outrageous.)

21. You remember reading "Tales of a fourth grade nothing" and all the Ramona books. - I've tried to get Lissa into those books but to no avail.

22. You know the profound meaning of "WAX ON, WAX OFF" - Not really...I know what it's from but I never saw the movie so I don't know what it means

23. You wanted to be a Goonie.

24. You ever wore fluorescent clothing. ::sighs::

25. You can remember what Michael Jackson looked like before his nose fell off and his cheeks shifted. - I remember when "Off the Wall" first came out - ye gods, I AM old!

26. You have ever pondered why Smurfette was the only female smurf.

27. You took lunch boxes to school... and traded Garbage Pail kids in the schoolyard. - Yes to the lunchbox, no to the GPKs

28. You remember the CRAZE, then the BANNING of slap bracelets - I saw it on the news, does that count? No wait, that's jelly bracelets I'm thinking of

29. You still get the urge to say "NOT " after every sentence.

30. You remember Hypercolor t-shirts - No clue

31. Barbie and the Rockers was your favorite band - No way - Duran Duran all the way.....

32. You thought She-ra (Princess of Power!) and He-Man should hook up.

33. You thought your childhood friends would never leave because you exchanged handmade friendship bracelets.

34. You ever owned a pair of Jelly-Shoes - It's not my fault. Grandma bought them for us - wouldn't let us going in the water at the beach without 'em

35. After you saw Pee-Wee's Big Adventure you kept saying "I know you are, but what am I?" - Another classic movie I never saw...but I do remember watching Pee-Wee's Playhouse on HBO (or was it Showtime)

36. You remember "I've fallen and I can't get up"

37. You remember going to the skating rink before there were inline skates. - I STILL can't skate on inline skates

38. You ever got seriously injured on a Slip and Slide.

39. You have ever played with a Skip-It. - Lissa got one for her birthday once, and I think I tried playing with it.

40. You had or attended a birthday party at McDonalds.

41. You've gone through this nodding your head in agreement.

42. You remember Popples.

43. "Don't worry, be happy" rocks your socks - Dooo do do do do do do de doooo

44. You wore like, EIGHT pairs of socks over tights with high top Reeboks.

45. You wore socks scrunched down

46. You remember boom boxes. . and walking around with one on your shoulder like you were all that. - I WAS all that...wasn't I?

47. You remember watching both "Gremlins " movies. - I remember screaming during the first Gremlins movie and practically crawling into my father's lap

48. You know what it meant to say "Care Bear Stare!!"

49. You remember watching "Rainbow Bright" and "My Little Pony Tales" - Random Rainbow Brite quotes: "Mine. I've always liked the sound of that word." "I WANT that horse!"

50. You thought Doogie Howser/Samantha Micelli was hot - I had a thing for one of the Hardy Boys...the one played by Shawn Cassidy - was that Joe Hardy? Or was that the old doctor on General Hospital?

51. You remember Alf, the lil furry brown alien from Melmac.

52. You remember New Kids on the Block when they were cool... and don't even flinch when people refer to them as "NKOTB".

53. You knew all the characters names and their life stories on "Saved By The Bell," The ORIGINAL class.

54. You know all the words to Bon Jovi - SHOT THROUGH THE HEART.

55. You just sang those words to yourself.

56. You remember watching Magic vs. Bird.

57. Homemade Levi shorts.. (the shorter the better)

58. You remember when mullets were cool!

59. You had a mullet!

60. You still sing "We are the World" - I heard this song on XM at the beginning of the month, during the aftermath of the tsunami. I was driving back from Kentucky, in the rain and the fog, and I just started BAWLING when I heard it. I remembered standing in the media center in the middle of the school with my friends when they premiered the video on MTV and we were all crying

61. You tight rolled your jeans.

62. You owned a bannana clip.

63. You remember "Where's the Beef?" - Heh...she said "beef"

64. You used to (and probably still do) say "What you talkin' about Willis?" - Sadly, quite often

65. You had big hair and you knew how to use it.

66. You're still singing shot through the heart in your head, aren't you!!!

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo