Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Mental Health Day!!
2005-02-01 ~ 7:29 p.m.

I woke up this morning feeling blah...all icky in the back of my throat and just....unwell. And I just didn't feel like schlepping myself off to work and dealing with more legal crap. So I called in sick, something I rarely do. More often (well,relatively speaking,I don't do this often either) I'll go in to work and at least TRY to make it through the day and if I can't, I bug out early)

(Oh, apologies in advance if this entry looks...odd. My space bar is sticking,so there may not always be spaces where there should be....like after commas....I SEE all those errors up there...I just don't feel like fixing them)

I did a whole lot of nothing today. Hung out here on Diaryland, added lots of new people to my buddy list (like oomm - that girl cracks me up) and even had a few people add me to theirs. ::cue Sally Field speech::

And I played Gauntlet. All f***ing day I've been playing that game. My eyes are bleeding.

OOH!! And I installed one of those flickr things, cus man, I just love me a bandwagon. Check it out, what do y'all think? Is it working the way it's supposed to? And does it take longer for my page to load? It seemed that way to me, but my computer needs to be thrown to the floor and stomped on repeatedly in order to get it to work, so my page loading experience may not be typical.

Oh and I whipped up another banner ad to use up the rest of the freebies Andrew gave out at the beginning of the year. When it comes time to renew my SuperGold, I'm going to go for the full year (as opposed to the six month dealie I did last time cus I didn't know whether I'd like this Diaryland thing ::points and laughs at myself::) so I need to figure out how to create more interesting banner ads than the text only things I've done. Okay, and I need to find my creativity gene - that would help too.

Okay, so anyway it looks like a big "yes" on the cat photos. All I have to do now is round them all up. I think I know where I can obtain pics of most of them, but I have to get my old box of photos back from Dave. And of course, I have to take pics of the current crop of cats. So that'll take time.

It's freezing in here. I'm tempted to go hire an illegal immigrant just to sit on my feet and keep them warm. Oh wait!! No, that won't be necessary because I have Cookie Monster slippers!!!

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo