Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Can't. F***ing. Sleep.
2005-11-08 ~ 3:43 a.m.

Hm. Long long LONG time readers will have noticed over the past several months that I have gotten over my....squeamishness about language in this here diary. Meaning I no longer write f*** when I mean fuck. But I draw the line at using it in an entry title.

So we're back to the ***'s for no other word can adequately portray my frustration at being UNABLE TO SLEEP.

It's THREE FORTY FIVE in the FUCKING morning for crying out loud!!!!

(Ooh, as a quick side note, I see my beloved Jackie has given me an all access pass to be a guest writer for her. I'll have to ponder what I can do with this)

Sooo...why can't I sleep?

Good question. Part of it is hunger. Stupid idiotic me neglected to buy real food this weekend. Soda, check. Water, check. Cereal and milk, check. Ingredients for chipotle dip, check. Something to eat for dinner? Yeah, not so much.

So yesterday? I had a bowl of cereal, a cup of soup, a banana and for dinner? Half a green pepper with some of the aforementioned chipotle dip.

Oh and let me tell you that dip is GOOOOOD. And I made it with fat free mayo and low fat sour cream so three points for a half cup serving. I will be posting the recipe, along with the recipe for the WW potato salad Jackie requested and the pistachio thumbprint cookies...um.....someone else requested. (I'm sorry, I forgot who it was....crap. I'm sure if I looked at my linkers I would remember but too tired)

So yeah, hunger, that's part of it. I could go make some ramen noodles or something but did I mention that it's THREE FORTY FIVE IN THE FUCKING MORNING?!?!

Also keeping me up? Chandler. (No, not in person, sheesh, would I be writing if that were the case?) But I'm not saying anymore about him because again, going back to me being an idiot, I somehow managed to give him the link to this thing. It was an accident, I swear. He's on MySpace so I started to give him my email address so he could find me and friend me and then I paused for a moment and said I wasn't sure I wanted to do that and then of course I had to explain why and instead of just MAKING SOMETHING UP, I had to go and explain that my MySpace profile had a link to this here thing.

Sigh.

So, I guess I don't have to worry about the question I posed in my last entry, about how to tell him I had renamed him as Chandler.

I'm sure he's figured it out by now.

Hey!!! I just realized I have a package of Quaker Caramel Corn thingys in my room. I can eat and not have to leave the comfy confines of my fluffy feather blanket. (Have I mentioned that I LURVE my fluffy feather blanket? Ah.....like sleeping wrapped up in a cloud)

Okay so that's it. A smitten Vicki is going to hopefully fill her tummy enough to make it stop grumbling and TRY to get some sleep. Wish me luck, yo.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo