Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Craptastic day, fabulous evening
2005-11-05 ~ 10:31 p.m.

Well, despite my SQUEEing earlier today, I actually had a pretty awful day. Welllll....maybe not awful but I had to work and it was long and boring and I was tired and cranky and kept nearly falling asleep at my desk and waking up when the phone rang and Adam was pissing me off in a big way (see the pink one for details) and all I wanted was to go HOOOOOOME and get some rest.

So finally at 5:45 (15 minutes before my scheduled departure time but you know what? If they want me to work six days a week with no extra pay, they're just going to have to SUCK IT if I decide to leave early on a Saturday when there are no calls coming in anyway) I head out.

Grocery store first. I need bottled water. Six bottles worth. And a copy of Soap Opera Digest, which I rarely buy anymore but I grabbed this week's issue because it had Days on the cover.

Anyway, I check out, my purchase comes to $8.03 but then the cashier says, "Oh, you've got a rebate!" Yeah, apparently I got a $10 rebate for what I have NO idea but I ended up getting my water and my magazine and walking out of there with $1.97 more than when I come in.

Um...SCORE?

I just wish I knew why.

Then I head to Domino's to get some chickens, courtesy of Daddy and his discount. While there, Dad tells me that tomorrow is the 40th anniversary of the day he met my mother. I asked whether Mom remember that. He said she would tomorrow.

He ordered 40 long stemmed roses for her which he is going to arrange (along with a card and banner) for her to find when she gets up in the morning.

::sniffle::

My daddy made me cry. Isn't that just the sweetest thing ever?

So that perked up my evening. Also, I've made a discovery that I can't eat as much as I used to. I assume this is due to the dieting. I stopped at Panera this morning for this first time since I started Weight Watchers and I got a cinnamon crunch bagel with hazelnut cream cheese. YUM! Krumpet and I had been talking about these bagels the other day and then yesterday Rob gave me a Panera giftcard as a late birthday gift, so I decided to use some of my flex points.

But I couldn't finish the whole thing! Yay!!

And the same with the chickens tonight. I had ten, I ate three and felt satisfied. I made myself eat three more just so they wouldn't go to waste but then realized they were going to waist instead so gave the remaining four to Greg.

So yay also for appetite reduction.

(Speaking o' chickens. I really REALLY miss the chicken wings I used to get with Bobby. They weren't spicy at all and I don't normally like dry wings but these were damned good and I've looked around here to see if we have an outlet here but nuttin'. Phooey.)

So yeah, that was my day. A bit uneven but overall, not too bad. Debbie called a few hours ago to see if I wanted to go to some club party but I'm beat. I'm just going to enjoy this lazy Saturday evening and get to bed soon.

(Oh, and for anyone who hadn't figured it out, yes that last entry was about Chandler. Which is not his real name. But I've decided his real name just doesn't suit him at all so I'm renaming him. I have yet to inform him of that though. Hmmm...gonna have to figure out how to handle this one....any suggestions?)

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo