Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Curse you, Lynette!
2005-10-11 ~ 3:46 p.m.

Warning, warning!!! WHOOP WHOOP WHOOP!! I have NO idea what I am going to write about today which means this is going to be another one of those rambly go-nowhere entries that I am so famous for.

Whilst searching for parking in Baltimore Saturday night, it became very apparent how in tune with each other Krumpet and I are. We're in a parking garage driving round and round in parking garage circle and all of a sudden Krumpet lets out with a "WHOOP WHOOP WHOOP" and I immediately turn the wheel to the left and park. Because I know that "WHOOP WHOOP WHOOP" is the official Vickarumpet sign for "OH MY GOD, THERE, RIGHT THERE, PARK THERE NOW!!!!!!!"

Unfortunately, Lillibet was not aware of that and she thought Krumpet was just making a happy party noise. You know, "Woo woo." But that's the difference, the party noise lacks the oh-so-important "p" that turns a celebratory sound to a sound of urgency.

Because we all know, when you've gotta "p", it's REALLY important.

As you may recall, I chastised Chad the other day for bringing french fries into the bay. Well that admonishment does not apply to him alone. NO ONE should be allowed to bring in french fries. No. One. Period.

But sure enough, yesterday Adam brought in fries. And today, Lynette. And I caved. I'm sorry, I'm sorry, I know I should be strong but oh my goodness, the scent of greasy fried goodness just got to be too much to bear and I ran screaming to the cafeteria and THREW myself against the counter, begging, BEGGING I say, for french fries.

And they were goooooood.

But at least I had the courtesy to eat them in the cafeteria and not bring them into the bay to waft over my sisters in Weight Watchers.

Ooh! Here's a picture.

This is the pic Krumpet took of me Saturday night. I look pretty, yo. Of course, it's a teeny tiny pic because it was taken with a camera phone. I want to get me one of those oh-so-sexy teeny little phones like Evil D has. Yeah, not happening anytime soon. I need (want) an iPod first.

Woo woo!!!

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo