Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

The NERVE of some people!
2005-10-12 ~ 1:21 p.m.

So, I was talking to Adam today and I was discussing my two blogs. I usually refer to them as "The pink one" and "The blue one" and Adam seemed confused.

He said, "Which one are you talking about? Vicki the Moose?"

THE MOOSE?!?!?

I am so incredibly hurt and offended.

Except not, because that really is funny, yo.

Adam is now standing over my shoulder and he gave me three dollars and said I look like a moose.

Now, he is saying I look more like....a kitty cat?

The f***?

A KITTY CAT?

Well, it's better than a moose, I suppose.

Oh wait, now he's muttering something about a Kit Kat bar and he's wandered away.

He's back and he says:

Viva la Resistance!!

That's the power he has to lead a resistance. Believe.

Okay, now he's gone again. That was.....bizarre.

Here's an Adam quote, since he seems to have taken over "Vicki the Moose" for the day, "Every day I wake up one day closer to being manic."

Me, I think he's already crossed that line.

There is absolutely no point to this entry. Right now, I'm just typing to fill in space because I have one of those templates that just doesn't look good with short entries. Curse my buddy list!

Well, no, I don't mean curse you each individually, that would be mean. Just curse the length of it. I suppose I could move them all to another page and move some of my other links over to the right side of my page but I LIKE having my buddy list on my front page. I do it for YOU, you know, to generate traffic to your diaries just like I get traffic from other people who have ME listed on their front page.

Because I AM an attention whore. Despite the fact that I get unreasonably freaked out over unexplained hits. Like the ones I got last night and Monday night. SOMEONE found me through MySpace and that someone lives right HERE in my neighborhood, like, five miles for me, and that person read the HELL out of my diary and I can't help wondering whether it's someone I know and I'll admit to getting a wee bit freaked out about it and I must remind that person of the cardinal rule of the blogosphere and that is "If you find a blog and you know the author, you must stop reading and notify the author."

Or something like that.

Hang on, I'll link to the exact text. Most of you have seen this before, this is just for my unknown reader.


|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo