Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Quick quick update. Except not.
2005-10-09 ~ 1:41 p.m.

Just a couple of things.

1) Cute Towson boy is no more. I got an email from him at 1:30 Friday night/Saturday morning. It said simply, "I could so go for sex right now it isn't even funny." So I'm done with him. Night-night John-boy, thanks for playing

2) I FINALLY got around to updating my archives page so the template matches the template of my index page. But I goofed it up somehow. If anyone out there can tell me how to fix it, I will....be eternally grateful and might even send you some baked goods.

3) I think I'm going to start writing a lot more in my other diary. I'm still going to write here but I think a lot of the more....personal stuff is going to go over there. If you don't have the URL, note or comment with your email address and I'll send it.

4) Expect pictures in the next couple of days. Krumpet and Lillibet and I went out last night and Krumpet brought her husband's camera phone. She did NOT, however, manage to get a picture of me falling on my ass. Which was what she had wanted to do. But I stubbornly refused to fall. Despite the slipperyness of the floor. And the fact that I was in heels. Even when I climbed onto the stage to get a shot poured into my mouth by a half naked fireman. And yes, Krumpet did get a pic of that.

But more importantly, she got what I think may be the Best. Picture. Ever. Of me. I hope it looks as good on my monitor as it did on her phone.

5) Get this!!! I actually DROVE into Baltimore last night!! ME!!! I never ever ever (well almost never) drive in the city. Last time I did so was over five years ago when I was pregnant with Susanna and they thought something was wrong with her so I have to go to the University of Maryland Medical Center and I drove myself and it was snowy and yucky and I was skeered spitless because I HATE driving in the city but I decided last night I would try and of course Krumpet has to direct me the long and complicated way just to watch me squirm (or maybe it was because she luuuuuves me so much and wants to help me conquer my phobia?) and I made the mistake at one point of saying "Hey, are we in Federal Hill? Chad lives around here" and then Krumpet rolled down the window and started shouting at pedestrians "Hey, are you Chad?" or "Do you know Chad?" or maybe just randomly calling, "CHAAAAAAAD!"

6) And then we ended up at Denny's where I had my first Grand Slam breakfast in years and years and it was goooood and a totally cute police officer over at the counter was making eyes at me the whole time but I did not have the courage to actually go up and say anything to him but he was there the whole time we were there and not eating or NUTTIN' so we think maybe he's stationed there because I know Denny's can get pretty riotous on Saturday nights when the clubs let out so next time Krumpet and Lillibet and I go out I'm going to make sure that we stop at the same Denny's and if he's there I totally will talk to him, I totally promise.

Obsess much, Vicki?

7) Wow, I can see I've babbled for quite a bit longer than I intended. I really really did intend to make this a short entry, I swear I did.

8) I've got to insert some sort of coding into this here template so I can do bulleted lists like I do in my other diary. I DO need coding for that to work, right? Hmm....let's check and see what happens if I just do it.


  • Test 1

  • Test 2

  • Test 3

We'll just see how that looks.


|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo