Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Did I order a boy toy?
2005-10-05 ~ 19:49

So, yeah, I think I did, didn't I? Apparently, someone was listening, because yesterday, I had not one but two....nibbles from MUCH younger men. One was 22 but I didn't respond to him. He was a bisexual, drug using punk rocker and I decided that they were just too many negatives.

The other? Ohhhhh......the other is 20 and a student at Towson University. He. Is. Beautiful. I've posted a few pics here. You'll need a UN/PW to get in, note or comment me if you don't have it.

I was talking to him last night and I mentioned that me and my girls are going to Baja (a Baltimore night club) on Saturday night.....you know, thinking that he might join us.

It wasn't until this morning that I smacked myself in the forehead, remembering that he isn't even old enough to drink.

But that's okay. As Ann said, when I was bemoaning his youngster status, he's probably bendy.

Anyway. Obviously he's not a long term guy but he might be fun to hang out with. Or something. We IM'd for a while last night and emailed today and he cracks my ass UP. He's lewd without being crass and that's difficult to pull off.

Of course, it has occured to me that since my OK Cupid! user name is the same as my user name here, this here diary might be compromised. And I thought about what I would do about that and the answer, really, is nothing. I have nothing to hide from any random person I meet online. There are a few people I don't want to find this - notably my mom (because of my vicious comments about Auntie De) and Chad because.....well, that would just be embarassing.

And speaking o' Chad....and seriously, I do that a lot, don't I? Something occured to me today. See, our calls here at work are recorded for quality purposes. And they don't just get the audio, they get the action on the computer monitor too. And I'm a multitasker, which means while I'm talking to clients, I am also reading email, updating this diary or my other one, emailing with Tea or Krumpet or Ann...and lately, all of those activites have included mentions of Chad. And all of those activities would have been captured by our call monitoring system (known here as Witness)

Welll........Chad, in an attempt to improve his job performance, has been listening to calls captured by Witness. Now I know that when I was new, I was told to listen to the calls of other seasoned reps to see/hear how they do things.

You know where this is going, don't you?

So now I am skeered that he is going to review one of MY calls and read all the crushing and gushing I've been doing over him. That would be even more mortifying than the ill-advised email I sent a few weeks ago.

Oh woe, what is a girl to do?????

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo