Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Tickled pink
2005-09-28 ~ 10:02 a.m.


I feel pretty,
Oh, so pretty,
I feel pretty and witty and bright!
And I pity
Any girl who isn't me tonight.

I feel charming,
Oh, so charming
It's alarming how charming I feel!
And so pretty
That I hardly can believe I'm real.

See the pretty girl in that mirror there:
Who can that attractive girl be?
Such a pretty face,
Such a pretty dress,
Such a pretty smile,
Such a pretty me!

I feel stunning
And entrancing,
Feel like running and dancing for joy,
For I'm loved
By a pretty wonderful boy!

Yep, that's me. Except for that last part. I have no boy. But guess what? That's okay!

Because seriously? My self confidence is at an all time high. I look good, I feel good, I'm having a good time.

If I were a boy, I'd be swave and deboner, yo.

I just spent about ten minutes curling my hair and it's all light and fluffy and bouncy. And this is notable because never in my life have I been able to do anything with my hair. Mostly due to lack of patience to try. I just got bored too quickly. But I took five minutes this morning to mousse and blow dry and then another ten to curl and it's bee-yoo-tee-ful.

And I've started doing my nails again and same thing. As long as I'm slow and take my time they turn out great. None of the messes like I used to make.

And I'm losing weight and I feel terrific and I'm wearing these cute little sweaters and I do have, if I may say so myself, a SPECTACULAR rack so these sweaters really look good.

But more than that? I feel, personality wise, on top of the world. I am funny and witty and charming. I make people laugh. I draw people to me. I pass people in the hall and I smile and say hello and I'm just happy, gaddummit.

Ahhhh....bliss.

If only I didn't have to go to work. Poo.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo