Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

What what?
2005-09-27 ~ 15:02

So, I've been poking around this OK Cupid! site, and for the most part, I like it. It's FREE, which is a great plus, and very snarky. I love the snark.

I went through a bunch of profiles Sunday night and found a few that were quite promising. With Krumpet's help, I narrowed them down to one and sent the guy a message. Then I decided to do a Google search on his user name. And I found his LJ. And he's married.

Sigh.

Apparently, he's into polyamory and is looking for a woman for him and his wife to date. Now, I'm not casting judgment, I don't really care what happens between consenting adults. But for crying out loud, don't you think that's the kind of thing you would put in your profile????

Of course Krumpet says I should hook up with him anyway because he's hot (a Josh Duhamel look-a-like). But I think she's kidding.

So this morning, I wake up to a message from another OK Cupid! user. Starts out promising enough. "You seem pretty cool." But it quickly went downhill from there: "In fact, if you were any cooler, I'd let you pee in my mouth just so I could say I tasted it." Oh, UGH!

I did get an IM from someone last night but by the time I responded, he had logged off. My response went to his mailbox so we'll see whether he responds.

Hey, this site may not do much for my dating life, but at least it will give me fodder for this thing. Lord knows I'm not the first to turn her online dating exploits into material for dland.

Tonight I'm going out for drinks with Debbie. And Chad. I hope. And Saturday night Krumpet and I are going dancing. Things are going well.

But not for Sami Brady. Oh....poor Sami. I know, I know, she brings all this crap on herself, but Ali is such a terrific actress I can't help but feel for Sami and want everyone to forgive her for all her evil deeds. I lurve Sami. LURVE!!!!

You know what else I lurve? Desperate Housewives! "I got Photoshop for Christmas". Rock on!!!

Sorry for such a short entry. Just not feeling the writing bug right now. For those who read my other diary, I'm sorry I haven't updated over there in a while. I'll try to update today, maybe tonight. Hopefully it will be juicy. And if you don't have the URL for the other diary, drop me a comment or note with your email address and I'll send it out.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo