Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

So long and thanks for all the fish
2005-09-29 ~ 17:35

So. Today was Chel's last day. There was a roast for him this afternoon. All of the invitees, save one, were company bigwigs - or at least higher up the food chain. All except me.

So, combine that with my already acknowledged social anxiety and awkwardness and you have a recipe for a very uncomfortable Vicki. I was one of the first to leave. I just couldn't stand to stick around and mingle, I was driving MYSELF nuts with the constant nervous fidgeting.

But I emailed Chel afterwards and asked him to stop by before leaving and he did. So I was at least able to say goodbye to him properly. I had a wee teeny tiny little speech about how he was a terrific boss to work with and one of the greatest men I've ever known. And I hugged him goodbye and I managed to not cry.

He's a good as they get.

Honorable.
Compassionate
Witty
Sensitive
Handsome
Charming
Polished.
Intelligent

I could go on, but I'm probably sickening you all.

Ann says that he probably has friends/acquantances with similar qualities. This is most likely true, but what are the chances they'd be single? Still, I'm going to put the bug in his ear that I'm open for a set up if he has any prospects.

Debbie and I are getting together for happy hour tomorrow night. Anyone in the Baltimore area? Feel free to meet us at Nottingham's around 8pm. Bring single men.

I'm giving up on Chad, at least for now. Debbie says that he said he had a disastrous prior relationship with someone he worked with so at least I know it's not me. Heck, how COULD it be me? I'm darned cute.

Oh, and one last thing, I have to apologize to Krumpet's husband Jonny for my remarks last week about his uselessness. He is actually a very talented man. I also want to point out that despite the ridicule we heaped upon his "Jonny Logic" he actually DID get one question right using said logic.

Jonny is a terrific guy: a hard worker, a great husband (he has to be if he keeps Krumpet happy), a devoted daddy and a sensational mop dancer. Love ya, Jonny!!!

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo