Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

SOUP!!! SOUP FOR ME!!!
2005-09-21 ~ 10:39 p.m.

Soup is good food.

Seriously. This Campbell's Soup in Hand stuff? Mmm, mmm, good.

It's cheap ($1.50 each on sale this week), easy to pack for lunch and has a very low points value (1-3 points depending on variety.) You just can't beat that with a stick.

And thank goodness because I totally screwed up the diet this week. Friday I got a craving for Mushroom Stroganoff (with steak of course) from Noodles & Company (and yes, I totally thank/blame Dooce for this)

Anyway, that took up a whopping THIRTY POINTS and need I remind you that my daily points allowance is only twenty four?

Still and all, it wouldn't have been that bad if I had just not eaten anything else that day. I would have ended up using 9 flex points, no big.

But no, that night I got the munchies and I needed something sweet and I needed it NOW goldarnit, so I ended up grabbing some of those little mini cookie dough balls that you just drop on the cookie sheet and eat and I think three of those are four points and there were only four left in the package so sitll not that bad but I was still jonesing so I had a few sugar free mint Milanos.

But still, not THAT bad, right?

Then Saturday night I had the party I wrote about in my last entry (and if you haven't read it yet, please do so and COMMENT COMMENT COMMENT, Tea and Krumpet and I put a lot of hard work into that and we worked and we slaved and we wore our itty bitty fingers to the bone to make the best darn entry we could for you because we love you sooooo much and c'mon would it really hurt to throw us a comment crumb every now and then?)

(Except for you, Anne, you are so beyond rocktastic it's incredible. And you Smed because you went one better than commenting, you actually EMAILED me to tell me how much you enjoyed the entry. So much love to you both, you know where to find the good stuff)

Right, so my point? Oh yeah, party day I ate wisely because I KNEW I was going to indulge in party food and I did and I didn't count points but I just mentally decided that I had used all my Flex Points (and then some, probably)

Monday I did well on the diet but then Tuesday I was craving Chinese spare ribs something fierce so I gave in but even then I hardly went into Flex because of the soup, glorious SOUP.

So anyway, tomorrow is weigh in day and I really don't deserve to lose anything but I'm hoping I did because I'm only .8 away from losing FIFTEEN pounds, go ME!! And I'll tell you, I feel so much sexier and more self confident and people are reacting to me better and I in turn am reacting to them better and it really is making the world a shiny happy place.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo