Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

You've got questions, I've got---ah, never mind
2005-09-19 ~ 9:39 p.m.

So. Here we go. Question and answer time. Woo.

Clarity asks:

What is your favorite book, movie, album and song? Okay, now keep in mind my preferences shift like the wind, Safety Boy, the wind I say. For book I would say Stephen King's It. Movie, Bill and Ted. Or maybe The Princess Bride. Oh damnit, do I HAVE to pick just one? Album? Red Hot Chili Pepper's Blood Sugar Sex Magik. Gotta get my funk on. And song, Billy Joel's Scenes from an Italian Restaurant. For some reason, that song always makes me tear up. It's the whole goodbye to youth and innocence thing, I think.

If you became a member of the opposite sex for one day, what would you do? I would spend the entire 24 hours hanging out with other menfolk and finding out how they really think and feel, how they really communicate. None of this "filtered by Cosmo" crap. Gimme the real scoop, boys.

What do you think you'll be doing in ten years? I don't know, but I'd better be rich and thin, dadgummit.

Moonfaeryy asks:

Ranger or Morelli, who would you rather sleep with and why? Oooooh, did I ever think about this one. I'd have to go with Ranger. He's sexy and mysterious and dangerous and he seems like more of a challenge. Morelli is nothing but an easy lay.

If you could only read one book for the rest of your life, what would you read and why? I'm going to go with Stephen King again, but this time I choose The Stand. Although I actually prefer IT to The Stand, I think The Stand is deeper and bears up more to repeated readings. I've read it AT LEAST six times already and I get something new from it every time.

Jackie asks:

Will you come to my house and clean? And she offers light beer in exchange. Yes, Jackie, I will come to your house and I'll HELP you clean but you don't have to offer me beer. As long as we get to hang out afterwards, I'm all on board.

How many licks does it take to get to the center of a Tootsie Roll pop? Dunno, but oh, did you have to mention licks?

Why is it so hard to think up questions? Because, I'm the mom, that's why.

Smed the smartass asks:

Why do we never get an answer when we're knocking at the door, with a thousand million questions about hate and death and war? To which I answer, huh?

Why does the sun shine? Because otherwise we would all look icky and pale and the moon would feel inferior by contrast and then there would be no surf.

Why is there air? To fill balloons so that we can have festive parties.

Anne asks:

Do like ice cream? What is your favorite flavor and why? Well, duh, of course I like ice cream, silly rabbit. My two faves right now are Ben and Jerry's Pistachio Pistachio because it's just so light (in flavor only, damnit) and I can just eat the entire thing. It's not overly sweet and cloying. Also, Edy's Peppermint Stick ice cream cus I love peppermints and the peppermint swirl is nice and crunchy so there's a textural sensation going on.

I'll also briefly mention my infatuation with Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough ice cream when it first came out in 1991. I saw it once and bought some and loved it and then could NOT find it again to save my life. I must've drove my mom nuts making her drive me to every grocery store in town looking for that stuff. Finally I just bought a tube of cookie dough and some plain vanilla ice cream and mixed 'em up. 'Course now I almost never have that flavor anymore.

Don't you just looove reading my sporadic entires? Yes. I do. And I'll leave it at that lest I get in any more trouble.

As for Anne's last question? Like I said, that's an entry in itself. Suffice to say it involves bondage, Melrose Place, auto theft and Denny's.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo