Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

What would Norman Mailer do?
2005-09-18 ~ 2:56 p.m.

I? Am outstandingly depressed right now.

The good news is that I have resisted combatting my depression with illicit foodstuffs.

I was at the Mall, in a fruitless attempt to find new clothes and everything at the food court looked SO good and I was SO tired of shopping and I just wanted one of that and one of that and oooh, how 'bout a nice gooey cinnamon pretzel for good measure?

But I resisted and I came home and had a nice tall glass of light limeade and a bag of tuna and I'm ALMOST refreshed enough to try shopping again.

See, here's the thing. Last Friday Tina and I made plans to go shopping yesterday. Because somewhere between age 24 and now I totally lost my fashion sense. I was actually told at one point that I dressed like Mrs Roper.

Now, a few weeks ago I found some really cute tops that look abfab on me but I can't wear those same three tops day in and day out.

So anyway, I talked to Tina that past Friday and she had completely forgotten even though I had been looking forward to this all week. But she said that sure, we could still go out but she would have to call me after she and her husband finished getting a passport for her son.

Yeah, she never called. I called her a few times but she never picked up.

Sheesh. I've never been so completely blown off before.

The thing is, I totally have to forgive her because I CAN'T SHOP FOR MYSELF!!

I tried, I really did. I've been going from shop to shop to shop, trying stuff on and all I've manageed to actually BUY is a new bra. Which I needed because this underwire poking me in the armpit is really starting to get old. But still.

Damnit, I've lost FIFTEEN pounds and there's a new hot boy at work and I totally think he's into me and I can't find a THING to wear.

And for once I actually have money to spend and I don't want to end up blowing in on something I DON'T need when I really DO need clothes.

On a somewhat related note: When a girl says to a guy, "I'm really not looking for a serious relatinship right now, I just want to hang out and have fun" is that code for "let's have sex"?

And if so, how do I get across the idea that no, I'm not looking for a serious relationship? Without indicating that I'm an easy lay or something?

Because although I'm have nothing against the sex (in fact, I miss the sex dearly) I'm not cheap and easy either.



And also? Still taking questions. C'mon, gimme something good to write about tomorrow. Although the answer to one of Anne's questions could be an entire entry in itself.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo