Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

An ACTUAL daylog!!!
2005-07-21 ~ 7:16 p.m.

For some unknown reason, I can not get into my Comcast mail account from work. I use their website to read my mail when I�m not home but just now I was denied access. I called Comcast and they said that my password had been corrupted and I needed to reset it. Okay, seems fairly simple right?

Yeah, not so fast. See, I�m using the same email address that I did when I lived with my parents. Which means any maintenance needs to be done by my dad. So, I called Greg and told him to email Dad EXACT instructions on what needed to be done.

But wait, hold up. It�s working now. So never mind.

Anyway, I just attended my first Weight Watchers meeting and I was horrified to find myself starting to cry. It was so emotional. Now, this may sound hokey, and please don�t think I�m trying to preach my beliefs to any of you, I�m just using this as a point of comparison, but as I sat through that meeting I got a very similar feeling to that which I felt when I first felt the presence of God in my life.

This is going to change my life, I can just feel it.

Yes, I did just compare God to Weight Watchers.

Oh dear. That can�t be good.

Hey! I just realized I�ve been here for three hours and I missed my 15 minute break! Excellent, I love it when time flies! AND, I have two conversions already today (thank goodness, because yesterday and Tuesday were both big zero days)

Okay, I�m off to make up my break.

Um. Never mind. I just checked the official schedule. Apparently, the Weight Watchers session counted as my lunch break. And my regular 15 minute break isn�t scheduled for another 2 hours!! WTF?!

Okay, crisis averted. I forgot that I�m on salary and if I sign off my phone for 15 minutes to get some food it�s really not that big a deal.

So, what with the phone calls I�ve been receiving and the WW meeting and the impromptu lunch break, time is just FLYING. I�ve been here for four and a half hours now. I�m officially halfway through my day! WOOOO!!!!!

::more time passes::

Now it�s five o�clock in the P.M. Three hours to go.

6pm. Today has been a good day. Very good for portfolio management. AND � New Coworker Adam just told me I looked beautiful today. Wow.

Of course, the odd thing about that is I really look like crap today. No really. This isn�t me being modest, this is me taking an honest look at myself in the mirror just now and realizing that I just Do. Not. Look. Good. Today.

I�m wearing my �I haven�t done laundry in two weeks� schlumpiest outfit. (Shut uuuup, schlumpiest is TOO a word). And my hair is lank and lackluster. And my grey is showing badly. I just look old and worn out.

So now I�m wondering, since I so clearly am NOT beautiful, why he would say something like that? What does he want?

ARRRRGGH!

I�ve been trying to give away this Pop Tart I packed in my lunch today. See, I forgot that I was starting Weight Watchers today and I packed this here yummy-scrumboes Pop Tart (chocolate caramel) but it�s SIX points and I didn�t plan my points well today and if I eat that Pop Tart that will completely use my point allowance for the day and I haven�t had dinner yet and yes I COULD dip into my extra weekly points but I don�t want to start off doing that so it�s just sitting there looking at me and I can�t seem to give it away�.somehow, no one in my office wants a Pop Tart. How can this be????

And yes, Jackie, I am drinking water too. Good me.

Okay, time to wrap this up. Work has actually been busy today so I might as well post this, make a few more calls and then I�m out like a belly button.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo