Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

More from Georgia
2005-07-20 ~ 3:58 p.m.

Georgia has finally snared a date with the Luuurve God, Masimo. She is having a pre-date practice, a mock date if you will, with her pals, the ace gang. The part of Masimo is being played by Rosie

Her first attempt at a conversation starter:


"Masimo, did you know that the Spartans...you know, in the old days of Sparta, which is quite nearish to Italy..."
Rosie had pretended to fall asleep. She said, "Get on with it."
I said, "Well, they used to keep teenage boys half-starved so that they had to go out and steal food, and if they got caught they would beat them to within an inch of their lives."
They all just looked at me.
Mabs said, "Do you call that light and interesting?"
I do, actually. That is the deep sadnosity of my life; I find it vair difficult to be as superficial as others.

Her second try:


Jools said, "Think of something that he is interested in, think of something to do with Rome or something."
I tried again.
"Did you know that the Pope has people who watch him poo to make sure he is a bloke and not a woman, because of Pope Joan?"

Are you all so glad that I am bored today?

(Quotes from Then He Ate My Boy Entrancers by Louise Rennison)

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo