Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Thoughts whilst preparing supper
2005-06-15 ~ 10:29 a.m.

Last night I was finally able to do something that I was never able to do when living at my mom�s house � burn my hotdogs. I know, it sounds strange, but hey, I�m strange. I like my �dogs with a nice crispy charred skin but Mom couldn�t stand the smell of burning grease from the broiler so I had to use the Foreman Grill which just wasn�t the same.

So anyway, I burned my �dogs last night and as I pulled the broiler pan out of the oven, I had one thought:

�Hey, Ballpark Franks really DO plump when you cook them!�

I know, it�s hard for me to believe too, I mean, I have never ever ever cooked a Ballpark Frank before. I�ve always been a Hebrew National girl but�well�..times are tough, I�m cutting corners, and I figured I always load my �dogs with ketchup and relish and �kraut anyway so would I really notice if I use an inferior �dog? Answer: no.

Except the Ballpark franks are shorter. And PLUMPER!!

I do miss Nathan's though.

One thing I DIDN�T miss while living at my parents� house was man burps. I mean, yeah, my dad lived there too, but he wasn�t a belcher. But before moving in with my folks, I lived with Dave, of course, and he was all about the artistic burps. (Thank God he wasn�t a farter too.)

But now that I�m living with Greg (who drinks A LOT of soda) I have to deal with being in the burp zone again.

Speaking of soda, I finally tried the Coke Zero I bought last weekend. My, but that was good! Less sweet than Coca-Cola but without the bitter aftertaste of Diet Coke. I might just switch. Then again�.I might not. See, here�s my reasoning: I used to be a big Cokehead � I loved my Coca Cola Classic and drank it all the time. I can not recall WHY I switched to Diet Coke�.but I do know that I can�t go back and drink regular Coke now. What I�m afraid of is that I�ll switch to Coke Zero but the Coke company will decide it�s not selling well and pull it and by then I�ll have lost my taste for Diet Coke.

I�m going to have a Coke party though. I�m going to serve (unmarked) pitchers of Classic Coke, Diet Coke, Diet Coke with Splenda, Coke Zero and C2 (if they�re still selling it) and see who can correctly identify them. And there will be party favors. Yep.

So�.besides Dooce, are there any other poop blogs out there? Cus man do I love reading a good poop story.

What? I�m sorry, what do you mean Dooce isn�t a poop blog? Huh? Whaddya mean it�s a Mommy Blog? WTF is a Mommy blog?

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo