Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Random thoughts, questions and observations
2005-06-14 ~ 12:07 p.m.

Why is it that The Graduation Song always makes me cry? Sheesh, high school was half a lifetime ago. Although....my two best girlfriends in the world I've known since high school (or middle school!)

Archer Farms Dulce de Leche wafer cookies (sold at Target) taste like pure sugar.

What is the purpose of Coke Zero? I understood the reason for Diet Coke with Splenda (although I despise the stuff and I fear for the future of good ol' Diet Coke with cancerous Nutrisweet) but what exactly is Coke Zero that makes it relevant to today's soda society? (I ask this question having not actually tasted the stuff. I bought a bottle yesterday but wanted to wait until it was cold to sample it....and I wanted to wait until Greg was home so he could try it as well)

My kids wore me the hell out this weekend. Oh boy. I love 'em to bits but I was very happy to return them to their father last night. Between the homemade waffles and chili (not served together) and the pool and the two mile walk around the lake and the grocery shopping and the shoe shopping and the non-stop entertainment providing and the constant fighting over the videogames and keeping an eagle eye on them to make sure they didn't disturb Greg's hi-tech geek-o-rama...whoosh!

TiVo is the bomb-diggity. (Well, I actually use Comcast's DVR, but TiVo is a much more recognizable term)

Are Rachel McAdams and...um....that guy...um...hang on...Ryan Gosling involved in real life? What the hell was up with them at the MTV Movie Awards? I mean, NO acceptance speech? And as they walked away from the podium, she looked really pissed off at him.

Ann wants to come back to work here. Yay! It's going to take some time to get all the details worked out, but I'm sure they're going to welcome her back with open arms.

I love Lindsey Lohan. I'm sorry, I know she's super skinny and from a lot of accounts just not a very nice person, but I love her movies and I think she's just cute as a button. I love those freckles too.

My feet hurt. I have brand new shoes. Finally!!! My last pair must have set a record in the cheapness/longevity matrix. I paid $5 for them and I wore them almost every single work day for over two years. I hate buying shoes.

But I love buying socks.

Longtime readers should know this about me by now. I finally figured out why I prefer buying socks to shoes (or at least I have a theory, thanks to the super helpful Payless chick.) She pointed out that one does not need to try on socks. Hmmmm...

Speaking of trying on - I had to buy a new bathing suit this weekend too. Triple lowfat mocha UGH!

'kay, I've rambled enough for one night. But you know what? I'm not going to post this now because it's after 6pm and I've discovered that if I don't post during the workday then a lot of people don't read me....and I'm nothing if not an attention hound. So I'm just going to wait and post this tomorrow and then everyone can read me and tell me how much they love me and how wonderful I am.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo