Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Arrrrrr!!!!
2004-09-19 ~ 6:55 p.m.

I say "Arrrrr" cus it's Talk Like a Pirate Day....but I could also say "ARGHH!!!" cus I'm incredibly frustrated.

I told Dave and Inez that I would take the kids for a few hours today to give them some time to talk. So I took them all (including John) out to Pizza Hut and we had a good time, everyone behaved, everyone was well fed, we took our time, life was good. (and I got the kids all saying "Arrrrr" too, which was fun)

Ben got a little hyper but he got up and went into the bathroom and I could hear him all the way out at the table singing at the top of his lungs....well, I guess that's one way to get rid of excess energy.

So I called Dave when we left to let him know we'd be back soon....just in case, y'know, didn't want to take a risk of interrupting anything (nudge, nudge, wink, wink) but I got the machine.

And I got back to his house and they still we're home so I called the cell and he had it turned off. And this REALLY cheesed me off cus he KNEW I wanted to go get my hair cut today and he also knew the salon closed early on Sundays.

So I sat and I stewed and I fumed and I kept calling his phone and he kept not answering and I stewed and fumed some more and FINALLY he comes home about four hours after I initially called (and at least an five and a half hours since I left with the kids) with not much of an apology.

Y'know, even if he forgot I had something to do, basic consideration would have deemed that he let me know how long they would be gone and that he find out what plans I may have had....or at the very least, he could have had his cell phone turned on.

Oh well, on the plus side, I got to spend time with the kids and they were all pretty well behaved, AND I got some new pics of Lissa and Susie that I will probably post later tonight once I get them scanned.

For now, I'm back to killing time with comics and magazines waiting for the last Dark Tower book to come out...oh, and the Days of our Lives Sunday marathon is on SoapNet tonight.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo