Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Huh? What?
2004-09-17 ~ 6:29 p.m.

I am so unbelievably tired.

You don't believe me, do you?

I've gotten used to staying up until 2am and getting up at 10am....but this morning, I had to be up at 6:30am (although the alarm woke me up at 6am and then I got an email from Bobby so I just stayed up instead of sleeping the extra 30 minutes).

So I took Susanna to speech therapy and got to work around 10am and began mainlining Starbucks Doubleshots...didn't work.

Got to get out of the office building a couple times today. Eric's car is in the shop. Normally when this happens, Rob will drive him around but this afternoon, when Eric was ready for lunch, Rob was nowhere to be found, so I drove him to Subway for lunch....and later, when it was time to pick up his car, same thing.

There's a tornado coming (they say) and the atmosphere outside is electric, but even that isn't enough to wake me up. I've been in a stupor all day and it's getting worse. I have half an hour until I'm out of here. I have to go to the comic book shop and then I'm very seriously thinking about going to bed.

Dave called earlier today. He and Inez have not been getting along lately and he'd been trying to call her and work but she wasn't picking up and he was wondering whether I'd seen her. I told him I ran into her in the cafeteria and she said the phones had been crazy so that's why she hadn't been able to take his call.

He's afraid that her bad mood lately is symptomatic - that maybe she just doesn't care about him any more....I told him he was wrong, of course she cares, but she's under a lot of stress right now and that's making her cranky. I told him I would take the kids out on the weekend so they would have a chance to talk.

I told Inez later that she needed to talk to him and that they both needed to start being nicer to each other....I have too much invested in this relationship for them to split up....who is going to be a mother figure to my kids when I'm gone if they split up...how is Dave going to support the children without her income???

Ah well...it's the weekend...two whole days of loafing possibilities....my library has DT7 in so I've been checking the website every hour, hoping they release it early like they did with Song of Susannah.....I'm second on the hold list and they have 18 copies, so I know as soon as they release them I'll have a copy....I was kinda hoping I'd get it tonight so that I could be a bookworm all weekend and finish it up....but no such....

ZZzzzzzzzzzzzz.....

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo