Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Today's guest-star: The Line!!
2005-01-24 ~ 11:45 p.m.

Look, I got a Weather Pixie!! (down at the bottom)



I'm playing Gauntlet now. My warrior hero looks like he's scratching his ass


Lissa seems to have another skin problem. About a month or so ago, she had a bout with impetigo. And now, she's got something new. We're not sure what it is, but Inez is going to try to get her to the doctor tomorrow. Plus, she's suffered from eczema all her life and it's only getting worse. She has an appointment with a dermatologist from Johns Hopkins next Monday - supposedly the best in the area.I guess between Dave's psoriasis and my brother's extremely sensitive skin, at least ONE of my kids was bound to have some sort of skin condition.


I heard Metallica's One on the XM this evening. Man, I love that song, and does it ever bring back memories. Me and Karen and a girl I worked with and some guy named Eric (someone Karen and I met at a con - I think she might have dated him for a while, but I'm not sure) saw Metallica and Guns n Roses and Faith No More at RFK back in the summer of 1992. I remember afterwards, Karen and I got home and had to chase down my kitten, Bob. We were exhausted (bcs OF COURSE Axl kept the crowd waiting so it must have been 3am by the time we got home) But we had to get Bob bcs she was a scrawny malnourished little thing when we got her (matter of fact, her original name was ULF - Ugly Little F***) and she had to be practically force fed. She's still around, still tiny, but healthy. My brother has her now. Dave made me get rid of all my cats (I had four) when we moved in together. Greg took them all, but Bob is the only one still living.


I miss Karen


Work today sucked about as much as it had been for the past several weeks. To make it worse - I had been looking forward to the deadline for all conversions to be complete - figured the workload would lessen at that point. But NOOOOOOO...... as JB (my former boss...now HE'S a phone slave ::points and laughs::) pointed out, all these customers we cancel on February 12 are going to call back once they find out and want to re-enroll.


::sigh::


So, is Johnny Carson the last of three or the first of three? I figured he was the first, but my dad pointed out that Ruth Warwick (of All My Children) and....ah, hell, what was her name....I need to call Dad, hold on....


Stupid cell phone battery is dead


::grumble, grumble::
::plugs phone into wall::
::dials::


Me: STECK!!
Dad: Hey, Vicki, what's up
Me: Who was that other actress who died?
Dad: Well, there was that Warwick woman and....Virgina Mayo
Me: Thanks, Dad
Dad: That's all you wanted to know? You could have looked that up on the internet
Me: I know, but I called you
Dad: Okay, Vicki, talk to you later, bye


...okay, Ruth Warwick and Virginia Mayo. So, does that mean Carson is the last of three?


Man, I love having me a line


::pause::
::rewind::


A TEXT line!!! Sheesh, what kind of girl do you depraved loonies think I am????


I think I'm done.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo