Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

We're all getting fired
2005-01-25 ~ 9:01 p.m.

So it all started last week. Eric and Rob were discussing some proceedural issue and SOMETHING (can't remember what) to do with the FFCs (FFC = Phone Slave).

At any rate, without looking up from what I was doing, I said, "Well, if anyone does that, they need to be flogged."

(No, I don't remember what "that" was referring to)

For some reason, Eric and Rob thought this was hysterical and now references to floggings have become a running joke around here. When I left here Friday night, I left a stack of conversions on my desk with the note "To be flogged"

So somehow today, the guys got back on the topic. Let me note here that I stayed out of it. But Rob and Eric just kept going on and on about how Chel was a....um....I know what a dominatrix is, but what's the word for a male one of those?

At any rate, Rob started describing Chel's (imagined) leather outfit and face mask etc etc etc...and I just sat there wincing, KNOWING that with Rob's luck, Chel was going to come up behind him to overhear this conversation.

Luckily for Rob, he didn't.

But THEN, they started talking about how his wife was more likely to be the dominant one. Eric commented that she didn't look like she had enough upper body strength to wield a whip and Rob QUICKLY came back with, "Oh, it doesn't take much, just a flick of the wrist."

It was about that point that Eric and I both lost it, and Rob was aghast at what he had just revealed.

He made us swear not to tell anyone.

::snicker::

Sucker!


|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo