Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Snow? Oh poop.
2005-01-19 ~ 7:04 p.m.

I'm really not a fan of snow.

And there's snow on the ground now and I have to drive home in it.

So I am grumpy.

I was planning on visiting with the kids tonight, but too many reports have come in that the roads are icky, so I had to call and cancel. Lissa's disappointed, I know, but I just don't want to risk it. I don't have the best tires in the world.

I got my car insurance renewal yesterday. My premium is going up FOUR HUNDRED DOLLARS semi-annually because of an accident MY BROTHER had when I lent him my car last year.

I would shop around for a better rate, but it really doesn't get better than USAA, so I guess I just have to suck it up. The main problem is that I have to pay in full, I can't spread the payments out over six months, so I have to come up with almost a thousand dollars (instead of the six hundred I had budgeted). Ah well, I have about six weeks to figure something out.

Not much is really happening. Work is crazy busy. I had a bunch of sodas explode in my car's trunk. Dave is missing his W2s from 2002 and he thinks I have them.

I have abandoned the South Beach diet and decided to follow the radical, new and controversial Eat Sensibly and Exercise diet - I know, I know, it's risky, but I'm going to give it a shot.

I've been hitting the gym regularly for about two weeks now, and I've been eating sensibly - also for about two weeks. Hold on, let's have a weigh in. Wait right there.

::time elapses::

::huffs and puffs after running downstairs to the scale and running back up to my desk::

In two weeks, I've lost eight pounds.

I am pleased.

At my age, weight and level of exercise, I burn about 2800 calories a day. Which means if I consume about 1800 calories per day I should lose about two pounds a week.

This is good.

Okay, so I've spent the past ten minutes basically rambling, trying to fill up space on this page because I haven't updated in several days and I feel an obligation to you, my adoring public.

But I also feel an obligation to not be boring, which is what I feel this entry is so I think I will sing you a song:

Oh my dear Diaryland
Every woman and every man
Come along won't you hold my hand
---

Damn, that's all I've got. I'm so lame.

I'm out of here.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo