Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

GREENS!!!
2005-04-20 ~ 2:17 p.m.

I love me some salad.

For the past two weeks, I've been having this same scrumdillyicious salad for lunch. Field greens with strawberries, mandrarin oranges, grape tomatoes, cucumbers, pecans and chicken, with a raspberry vinaigrette. It's just so darned good.

Then the other night I stopped at Starbucks (and I blame Andrea and Trance for this - they've both pimped out the White Chocolate Mocha so I figgered I had to try it. And while I was waiting, I saw they had, in their refrigerator case which is customarily filled with yummy desserts, a selection of "gourmet" salads.

Now, I am all about the frou-frou when it comes to foodstuffs, so I explored further and ending up purchasing a salad with goat cheese, mandarin oranges, pine nuts, cranberries and caramelized onions (with a blueberry vinaigrette) which was tremendously yummy. It was $6 which was more than I like to pay for a prepacked salad, but I couldn't resist the goat cheese.

I love me some goat cheese.

So yesterday, I was craving the goat cheese again but didn't want to spend $6 on another salad. So I got some goat cheese from Giant and spread it on toast and topped it with chopped tomatoes.

Oh. My. God.



So anyway, I've been seeing these two memes going around and figgered I'd join in.

So first, the 20 questions meme. (um....I'm not even sure I have enough readers for a 20 question meme, but I'll give it a shot). Ask me questions in comments and I'll pick up to 20 to answer.

And the photography meme. Suggest something from my life that you would like me to take a picture of and I'll take the pics and post 'em. Oh, and keep it clean folks.



Today's 80's lyric comes courtesy of Rob, cus I can't think of anything:

"Tastes so good make a young man cry"

Answer in comments please.



Whoops, gotta go, lunch is over. Oh, and thanks everyone for the compliments on the 'do. Much appreciated.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo