Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

My daughter's therapist: Stephen King
2005-01-21 ~ 6:55 p.m.

So my Susie has a speech problem. She's been working with a speech therapist for about a year now. Currently, they're working on "f" and "g" sounds.

Today's exercise involved a picture of a forest. Scattered across the table face down were various small pictures of "f" items. Susie was supposed to pick up a picture, look at it, and say, "In the forest, I found a _____" and fill in the blank with the name of the object she found.

First she found a finger.

Then a foot.

Then a fist.

Finally, I said, "What is this, The Forest of Dismemberment?"

I don't think the therapist was amused.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo