Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

My plans for today
2005-01-22 ~ 2:09 p.m.

Well.

More snow.

Double poop.

Not that I had the most exciting plans in the world anyway, but I DID need to get to the grocery store. I went out a little bit again, thinking I could make it (the store is less than a quarter mile from here, on a non-well-traveled road) but our parking lot hasn't been plowed and I just don't FEEL like it....damnit.

So then I thought, I'll spend a quiet night in watching some Flix that I Net-ed (hmmm....that turn of phrase didn't turn out the way I thought....it sounds almost as if I'm talking about movies I downloaded off the internet, but I'm not, darnit, I'm referring to Netflix, of course)

So yeah, I was going to watch The Usual Suspects and Old School and maybe even the first season of 24....and then I realized, I have to get some of my comics up on eBay cus I'm going to be broke in a few more months when my car insurance comes due (thanks to my lovely brother who borrowed my car and crashed it, causing my premiums to jump $400 semiannually....and I have to pay my premium in full, I can't do monthly payments cus USAA hates me)

Um...I lost my point.

Oh yeah, so at the end of March I'm going to be broke so I'm going to throw a bunch of my comics up on eBay and I really should spend this snowed in weekend taking pics and getting them listed.

But then, THEN, my son, my beautiful son decided he wanted to see what kind of games I had on my PS2, so I pulled out Gauntlet (which I was badly hooked on last spring/summer, but haven't played since) and now, after watching him play for about half an hour, I can't wait for him to leave so I can start playing again.

Yep, just watching it has gotten me hooked, jonesing, all over again.

Phooey.

On a somewhat related note, I've just realized that this may possibly have been my most boring entry ever. I think it's time to request another review.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo