Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Still more fun with Daddy
2005-03-02 ~ 7:43 p.m.

Me, walking back from the office vending machine: ::walk walk walk::

My phone: ::rings::

Me, getting back to my desk after my phone has stopped ringing: Oh! Dad called!!

::dial dial dial::

(simultaneously)
Steck: Vicki, is that you?
Me: (emulating Lurch) You rrrang?

Steck: Hey, did you know this call costs me twenty cents? Now you owe me $20.20! (because I had called him ten minutes prior to borrow twenty bucks until Friday)

Me: Okay, Dad

Steck (again): Hey wait! It cost me twenty cents when I called you before and you didn't pick up so now you owe me $20.40

Me: Okay, Dad

Steck: Okay, then, thanks for calling. ::hangs up::

Me, bemused: ::puzzle puzzle puzzle::

My phone: ::ring ring ring::

Me: Hello?

Steck: Oh wait, I called you didn't I?

Me: Yes

Steck: Oh how silly of me. Okay, thanks for calling ::hangs up again::

Me (thinking): I MUST tell D*Land about this one

Me: ::type type type::

Me: ::dial dial dial::

Me: Steck!! What did you want in the first place??

Steck: Well, first I called to tell you that your first call cost me twenty cents, then you called me so I had to tell you that now you owed me another twenty cents then I called you back to say I was sorry for saying "thanks for calling" and now you're calling me again so now you owe me $20.80

Me: Okay, thanks for calling ::hangs up::



I think I'm going to add a page for The Daddy Chronicles. Watch for it - coming to a sidebar near you!!


Also, I've created a new ring. I'll work on making it pretty later, but for now, I must command that all Saturday D*land Dork Club members stop what they're doing immediately and join.




Today's 80's lyric comes courtesy of XM channel 54, Lucy, playing classic alternative rock (and NO grunge!!!)(not that this particular song is all that alternative, but still)

Poets, priests and poiticians
Have words to thank for their positions
Words that scream for your submission
And no one's jamming their transmission

And now, all together: "Answer in comments, please!"

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo