Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Well, this is new
2006-02-10 ~ 11:38 a.m.

Yes, I am about to actually complain but the complaining is not the new part. This is the new part:

HOW CAN THEY EXPECT ME TO GET ANY WORK DONE WITH ALL THESE IM'S COMING IN????

Yes. That's right. I am actually COMPLAINING about something NON-WORK related interferring with my productivity.

Because see, they've given us MSN Messenger. Internally only, which sucks, but I have enough friends here at work that it's still a major distraction.

And finally after twenty minutes of getting NOTHING done, I burst out with the above exclamation. Because seriously, I've got popups coming from Ann and popups coming from Debbie and I've got a popup saying so-and-so has signed in and then another saying another so-and-so has signed in and then ANOTHER and I had three popups stacked on top of each other and it's fucking DISTRACTING, yo.

I mean, work!! C'mon, I need to do some every now and then, right? RIGHT????

Deep fucking sigh



On a completely unrelated note, I will now share a several months old anecdote. I didn't realize until yesterday when I was discussing this with Krumpet that I had never posted it. And it amused me so....better late than never. This stems from when I was briefly schtupping seeing the late, lamented 23 year old Patrick (as opposed to Cute Towson Boy, who was unlamented.)

Vicki, rummaging in the refrigerator for something to feed her gentleman caller: Hey! Is this a bone?
Patrick: ???
Vicki: Oh no, wait, it's just a pizza crust.
::time passes, during which time a peanut butter sandwich is procured for Patrick::
Vicki: Why didn't you want jelly on your sandwich?
Patrick: I'm not sure I want to eat anything that comes out of your refrigerator
Vicki: I told you it wasn't a bone
Patrick: No, it was a pizza crust, that's even worse!
Vicki: You mean a pizza crust is WORSE than an animal that has crawled into my refrigerator and DIED and withered away to nothing but BONE?!
Patrick: Oh. I thought you thought it was a chicken bone or something.



Part two of my roadtrip travelogue will hopefully be posted tomorrow. I left my outline at home so I can't do it now.

And yes, the irony does not escape me that I started this entry to complain about something distracting me from work when here I sit, NOT DOING ANY WORK. I suck.



Oh crap. I JUST got the email that my Supergold is about to expire. In 29.99 days. Gah. I've already decided to keep this diary going, I definitely think it's healthy to do so, but I'm cheeeeeeap. And my car registration has to be paid by the end of the month. And WHEN did the cost to register my vehicle go from $70 to $afuckofalotmorethan70?

Hey, I wonder whether my banner ads will expire at the end of my current Supergold? Might as well burn through 'em now. I think I'll wait until I post part 2 of our road trip though. That should be a better entry than this dreck.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo