Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

"Do you want to marry a cow?"
2006-02-13 ~ 12:41 p.m.

Oh! I finally saw the commercial that Zon had referred to in the comment to my roadtrip entry

Hee. That's priceless. "Do you think cows are pretty?"

Also, have y'all seen the Emerald Nuts ads? Love 'em. I saw a bunch during Olympic hockey yesterday. "Energetic Machete Enthusiasts Recognize A Lone Druid Networking Under The Stairs" ::snort::

I still haven't written the roadtrip part two entry. Major drama went down Saturday (which I can't write about here, sorry) which entailed much angst, wailing and gnashing of teeth. It's okay now though. (Hee! I typo'd entailed as entrails not once but twice. Da hell?)

And then yesterday was a mostly lazy snowed in day and I TRIED to write the entry but accidentally deleted it and didn't have the heart to try again.

And now, I'm getting ready to head out for lunch with James. Hopefully, I'll get it written and posted tonight.

Sorry I suck so much. Oh, here's a cute Susie story to make up for it.

I was visiting with the kids yesterday and said something about lipstick and I said, "Lipstick is to make boys want to kiss you" and Susie said, "I kissed a boy in my class. I love him. I'm going to marry him"

And she was just SO cute with her big wide earnest eyes and her smile. So I asked if that was the only boy she had kissed and she said yes. And Lissa said no, she'd kissed two boys and Susie said, "Yes, but he's not in my class any more"

So yeah, out of sight, out of mind, they just don't count anymore, huh, Sue? Believe me, I know the feeling.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo