Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Pardon the typos
2005-10-14 ~ 12:18

Soooo.....I'm wired and tired this morning.

Beyond tired, actually. Exhausted.

I didn't sleep well last night. Tossing and turning, mostly out of worry about my "stalker." Also other stuff, but that was most of it.

Then I had to get up at 5:30 this morning to go to Dave's, get the kids up and out to school.

I got home and then at 10:13 decided that would be the perfect time for a nap. Even though I had to leave for work at 10:40.

Sigh.

So, exhausted. I decided to stop at Starbucks and got me one of them thurr venti lattes which was very yummy, yo, but now I'm very very jittery.

I cracked myself up though when I was typing an email to Krumpet and could not figure out how to spell "embarassed." I ended up with something like mbrass.

Yesterday was not a fun day. It didn't start off well. I got in my car to go to work, started the car and then noticed BUGS. CRAWLING ALL OVER ME.

I exaggerate only slightly. At first I thought they were daddy longlegs, which really don't bother me all that much unless they're CRAWLING ALL OVER ME.

But after screaming loudly and repeatedly I realized that they were some other sort of bug. They resembled giant mosquitos. I finally got them out of the car and off to work I went, jamming along to girl pop like Britney and B*Witched.

Work was fairly non-eventful although I did make a decision about something which gave me some peace.

Then, at 6:30, my mom calls. Now, as y'all might remember, my dad delivers food for a living. Well it seems his car broke down and he needed a ride home from the repair shop, which is right around the corner from my office. I told my mom I'd pick him up and to have him call me when he was ready to go. He called five minutes later, said he'd be about half an hour. I decided I wanted chickens (Daddy-speak for chicken wings) so I said, "Okay, I'll pick you up but I want an order of hot wings"

THUD!!!!

All of a sudden, Adam is at my desk, all wild-eyed. "You're getting hot wings?" he asked. Yes, inside Adam is a fat girl waiting to get out. I laughed at him but did not get him any chickens,.

So I pick Dad up and take him home and he takes my mom's car back to work and I eat my chickens and head home. As I enter my house, I see a large, black spider on the threshold. I glare at it and it scuttles outside.

I then logged in here at dland and discovered my "stalker" has found my other diary. Now THAT'S creepy. Even Adam had a hard time finding it until I gave him some pretty broad hints.

Ten minutes later, Daddy calls back. First thing he says is, "I did not wreck your mother's car."

"Well, that's good," I tell him. "So whad'ya want?"

He proceeds to tell me he locked the keys in the car.

::smacks forehead::

As I tried to leave the house I confronted the big black spider again. It was back on the threshold but this time, when I yelled at it, it scuttled INSIDE the house. AIIEEEE!!!!! I grabbed the cat and told her to get the spider, to fulfill her responsibilites as house feline. She refused. I yelled at the spider some more, and I admit, there was a lot of cursing. I feel really bad for the little old lady who lives next door to me, but what could I do. Finally, it scuttled up the wall so I could get out of the house.

So I drive back to Mom's (20 minutes away) where she gives me a BUCKET full of keys. She has no idea which is the spare so she tells me to take them all and NOT LEAVE my father until he gets back in the car.

I get there, he plucks out the key that he just KNOWS is the right one, then says he hopes the car starts because he left the lights on.

Thankfully for him it did. And I managed to snag a Diet Coke and gas money out of him, so I shouldn't complain too much.

I get home and BURST through the door and halfway down the hallway before turning around and surveying the area in search of the spider. Not sign of it. I have no idea where it went. Hopefully one of the cats got it.

So, with all the activity and excitement I ended up too keyed up to sleep and I tossed and turned all night.

Today is shaping up better, despite the whole wired and tired thing. When I got to work, I went off in search of Debbie to discuss something with her. I found her at the desk of another coworker so I talked to the two of them for awhile. Then I asked Debbie to walk with me so I could talk to her in private. I told the coworker that we were going to talk about him. I discussed what I needed to with Debbie and then she said, "So, do you like [coworker]?" I said, maybe, why? She said that she noticed a spark between the two of us, in the way we looked at each other. Huh.

So I came back to my desk and said something that I haven't said with any regularity since the years I lived with Charles and Krumpet: "I love me!"

And I do. I RAWK!!!

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo