Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Bad news
2005-09-12 ~ 10:29 p.m.

[Edited: See bottom]


So.

(Side note number one: One of these days I'm going to go through my entries and see how many entries start with "So.". I think I overuse that as an opener)

So. Krumpet and I joined GameFly last weekend. My first game came in last Thursday.

(Side note number two: Krumpet's game also came in Thursday. I was supposed to deliver it to her when I went to swim in her POOL on Saturday. But I grabbed the wrong mailer so she got an empty sleeve)

At first, I enjoyed playing my game.

(Side note number three: Katamari Damacy)

It was fun and simple. Like me :drools helplessly:: Basically, you gotta go around rolling things up in a ball.

And therein lay the problem.

Rolling rolling rolling.

(Side note number four: RAWHIDE)

And rolling rolling rolling some more. But, after about five minutes of rolling rolling rolling I started to get totally dizzy dizzy dizzy. And nauseous.

(Side note number five: I can never remember how to spell nauseous.)

So I won't be playing this game any longer. I think I'm going to try Asterix and Obelix next. If Krumpet's seven year old daughter can figure it out, so can I, right? RIGHT????

So.

(Side note number six: AGAIN with the so?)

So. Has anyone seen the promo for the new season of Desperate Housewives? Like, oh em gee, I am so in love with that promo I want to marry it and have its babies. Barring that, at least I want to download the song and listen to it over and over and over and over and close my eyes and visualize the promo because it is so stylish and well done.

It's. Just. Juicy.

(Side note number seven: I've heard that the song it actually Better Than Ezra, but I haven't confirmed that yet)

Tomorrow, I might be joining the Smed/Moo Specs Rockin' club.

See, because last week I ordered new contacts from 1-800-CONTACTS because I had been wearing my existing contacts for well over the two weeks I am SUPPOSED to wear them and this pair (that I am, embarassingly enough still wearing) is my very last pair and my glasses are awful. The prescription is 10 years old and the glasses themselves are crooked and the ear piece is held to the eye piece with a paperclip but it doesn't really matter because I only wear them for about five minutes in the morning and five minutes at night except for last Wednesday when I spent most of the day in tears so I changed out of my glasses and into my contacts around noon and ended the day with a massive headache, in part because of all the crying but also because I wore those vision straining glasses all day.

(Side note number eight: ::gasps for breath::)

(Side note number nine: That looks like a four-eyed smiley up there...which only seems appropriate given the current topic of discussion)

(Side note number ten: Or maybe an alien smiley)

Right. So where was I?

So I ordered these contacts but then they called me up and laughed at me and called me a FOOL (which rhymes with POOL and there has GOT to be a Music Man reference in there somewhere if only I could find it)

And yet again I digress.

So they called me and told me I can't get new contacts because my prescription is over five years old and I need to see the eye doctor again.

AGAIN, I said? I just saw him five years ago.

Yes, they told me. And that's the problem.

So I called and I made my appointment and I'm going in tomorrow and I'm trying to decide whether I want to use my insurance for glasses or contacts. Glasses would mean less out of pocket money and I'm kinda in the mood to rock the specs. Mandy-Moo makes it seem so cool.

(Side note number eleven: I love me some Mandy-Moo. Seriously. Go read her. She's the British me. Or I'm the American her. Either way.)

(Side note number twelve: See? I DO so realize the world does not revolve around me)

But if I got glasses then I wouldn't be able to wear my cooltastic sunglasses. And that would be sad. And I'd have to cry. But then if I cried at least I'd be glad I had glasses on and not contacts.


|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo