Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

So maybe not quite 100%
2005-09-09 ~ 12:30 a.m.

I do miss him though.

I miss his smile. The way his face would light up when he looked at me.

I miss his sweetness and his silliness and his nose slurps.

I miss being wrapped up in his arms and feeling safe and secure and protected.

I miss feeling cherished.

I miss the other half of me

So yeah, maybe I'm not quite 100% okay. But I did manage to get through the day without crying. Until just now, when I turned the light off and trying to go to sleep and I started sobbing.

He's been such an important part of my life for three years now and it's so hard to believe that it's all over, just like that.

Never again will he tuck me in at night when I get sleepy before him.

Never again will we snuggle up on the sofa, eating freeze pops, reading comic books and watching TV (Fear Factor was a particular favorite)

No more ice cream

No more movies.

No more Fishtrap.

No more long country drives, listening to the radio, singing along.

No more us.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo