Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Wow
2005-09-08 ~ 12:17 a.m.

You guys are the best. Really.

I've seen other diarists say it, say how much the supportive comments from their readers mean to them but I hadn't experienced it for myself, at least, not in this magnitude.

And they were all right. Your comments and words of support mean so much to me. So very much.

Today was a rough day. I cried a lot. Luckily, I was smart this morning as I was getting ready for work and I packed my glasses. Sure enough, I wasn't even there for an hour when I needed to take out my contacts. They were so tearstained that I just couldn't see.

But. But, but, but, the thing is, the thing that may seem unbelievable to a lot of you, and that is even unbelievable to me, is that I. Am. Okay.

I'm sad. Absolutely. Undeniably. Bobby and I were very happy together.

But this is the right thing. I've been preparing myself for this for a long time now, I think. I think I knew this day was coming.

I feel strong.

And I'm proud of myself.

And I'm determined to not jump into another relationship right away. I haven't been single for more than a few weeks since....well....hang on, let's recap, shall we....?

The past three years I was with Bobby.

Prior to that, I was with Dave, starting in September 1992.

My last significant relationship before him lasted from January 1989-July 1992.

But, from July to September of that year, I bounced from one short term relationship to another....from Jeff to Matt to Darby (all three of whom were best friends, oh the shame, the shame, I was such a little tramp back then)

So I haven't been single in 16 years.

Yeah, it's time for some me time.

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo