Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

I am the hotness, yo!
2005-08-25 ~ 11:42 p.m.

So, another 1.2 pounds of me, gone for good, gone forever, gone to that netherworld where everything unwanted, unloved, undesired goes. Gone to the Island of Misfit Toys. Or something.

This means I've lost a total of 10.8 pounds so far. Now, I don't want to sound like a proselytizer here but this Weight Watcher thing? It really works! No really, and I don't even feel like I'm dieting.

(Heh. Like that big word up there? That's one of my favorite fifty cent words. That and flummoxed. Which I'm not sure whether I spelled right. Flummoxed that is, not proselytizer because I looked that one up. Yo.)

Anyway, what was my point? Right, so yeah, it's only ten pounds and I have a lot more to go but I'm finding that it's true what they say. If you feel good about yourself, if you feel self-confident, you're going to draw people to you. People are reacting differently to me now. Heck, cute boys are flirting with me! And I'm not trying to get them to flirt with me or nuttin'! They just are! Holy cow!

And for good measure: !!!

It's even impacting my work. All day long people are telling me, "Vicki, you're on fire this month." I'm posting some exceedingly strong numbers. I've already earned my bonus for this week (which is double last week's bonus) and it's not even Friday. It's true, I guess - in sales, confidence is key.

So. Segue.

Let's talk about sex, baby.

Particularly soap opera sex. See, Krumpet and I were discussing Days of our Lives and the fact that Phillip and Belle hadn't made love because Phillip had lost his leg and was therefore unable to get upstairs to the bedroom.

Hello, what?

Is there not a (presumably) very comfy sofa right there in the middle of the living room?

And then I said, sarcastically, "Oh but wait, soap opera characters never have sex anywhere but in the bedroom. Never in any sort of strange, out of the ordinary locations"

And then Krumpet and I started trying to think of the strange out of the ordinary locations where soap characters had had sex and we couldn't come up with much.

And we decided there needed to be a website where we could find this information. Complete with pictures. But shockingly, www.weirdsoapsex.com is NOT a real website.

I KNOW!

So we're going to start one for others like us who are just dying to know where those stylishly freaky soap characters are getting it on.

So, what I want you, the readers to do, is let me know of any odd locations soap characters have had sex. Could be past or present, but not future unless you're living in James E Reilly land.

Of course, if you've never watched a soap opera in your life, this does not appply to you.

There's an extra p in that paragraph.

C'mon now, I don't swim in your toilet, why would you p in my paragraph?

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo