Navigate

current entry
entry archive
private entries
Contact
profile
email me
notes
need the password?
Thanks
host
design

Food. Drink. Me.
2005-08-27 ~ 12:57 p.m.

Flavored water = yummy.

Flavored water that has been sitting in the refrigerator for the past week and had therefore lost most of it's bubbly goodness = eh, not so much.

Totally blew the diet thing last night but Jimmy crack corn and I don't care. See, I CHOSE to get a burrito from Baja Fresh, knowing that it would have a high points value but not knowing exactly what it would be. I figured I would just look it up when I got home(Dotti's Weight Loss Zone is a great resource, thanks Krumpet!)

So yeah, I did the whole looky-looky thing and found, to by absolute HORROR that ONE freakin' steak burrito (with no sour cream or cheesy goodness or NUTTIN') was 20.5 points.

FUUUUUUUCK.

At this point, I had not actually consumed the burrito in question. (Heh. I just typo'd buttito - sounds like a Sniglet in the making) So yes, I could have chosen to only eat half of it.

Mm-hm. Yeah, that would work. Except not.

So I ate the burrito AND the chips that came with it. (Not that the chips are at all chipolicious or anything but the fresh tomato salsa is and I wasn't about to just eat the salsa without chips, I mean, how weird would that be, that would be like eating ketchup and relish all mixed together without the hotdog and Lord knows I've never ever done that. Nor have I ever eaten just plain salad dressing. Right off the plate. Just spread in a puddle and licky licky. Nope. Never have.)

In reality, this didn't really trash the diet, thank you flex points! I'm just left with only 17 flex points left until Thursday.

Which still wouldn't be a problem except I'm taking my mom out for lunch tomorrow for her birthday.

WITHOUT Auntie De, can you give me a Hallelejuiahahahahahah!!!!

|

before || after
Something random

Moved! - 2010-10-27
Savory Sour Cream and Chive Waffles - 2009-01-03
This kind of thing can only happen when you work virtually - 2008-10-19
It's 8am and I am awake....and writing - 2008-10-17
Ooh fancy! - 2008-10-15

Extras
Widget_logo
Widget_logo
Widget_logo